We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sunnyside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Sunnyside to your Saves list
The Sunnyside
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   2 - 4 Llewelyn Ave, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good priced hotel, as usual in Llandudno no parking. Breakfast good and efficient service, nice little bar with good prices for drinks, good location near shops and front. Our room a little small, but fine, for the time we spent there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    49
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
43
52
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hotel is well located and only 5mins away from promenade. Good value for money. Nice and pleasant environment, very clean and nice staff. Would recommend if looking at exploring Snowdonia. Llandudno is also very impressive and touristy with loads of hotels in the area. The Great orme with cable car is not to be missed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at The Sunnyside for a night over the Easter weekend. The hotel is clean, friendly and easy to find. We had a family room (2 adults + 2 children) which was large and spacious at a very affordable price. It's also ideally located to the attractions. A mere 2 minute walk from the Great Orme tramway, promenade and town centre.
We'l be going back in the summer :)

Room Tip: The family room we had (#22) has a double bed and 2 x single beds so will sleep children up into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Sunnyside just for one night as we went to the Theatre in Llandudno. The room was basic but was very clean the beds comfortable and nice crisp clean bedding. Plenty of hot water when required and the breakfast was very good. Would not hesitate to stay there again for a short stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Sent my dad and his girlfriend here for a long weekend break, we've driven past a few times and thought it looked lovely, how right we was, lovely service comfy rooms and excellent location a stone throw away from all the shops and the pier front. Great value for money, would visit again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Does what it says on the tin! Good location, rooms v clean. Only stayed one night on a stop over on way to Portmerion. Would stay again. Got a deal on Internet so good value. Oh and the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Booked the hotel for two of us for a one night stay. The price was very reasonable you might say 'cheap' which would ordinarily give low expectations, this could not be further from the truth from the moment of arrival, building exterior, reception, staff, rooms, lounge and breakfast in the morning, I could find no faults. It's a shame we didn't stop another night, but I'm sure we will go back. If I was to pick an issue it would be parking, although we had no problem parking outside, at busier times this could be more difficult.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunnyside

Address: 2 - 4 Llewelyn Ave, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunnyside 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunnyside is a friendly, family run 20 bedroom Guest Accommodation in Victorian Llandudno. Situated below the Great Orme and surrounded by all the attractions of Victorian Llandudno. The Sunnyside is the ideal location for your North Wales break, holiday or adventure.The Sunnnyside has a light and welcoming restaurant serving a comprehensive breakfast choice, also our warm and comfortable lounge is ideal for relaxing with a drink from our small bar area in reception. The Sunnyside boasts 20 individually decorated rooms all of which have en-suite bathroom facilities, include colour television and tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Hotel Llandudno
The Sunnyside Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sunnyside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.