We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, Warm and Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Adcote House to your Saves list
Adcote House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 153 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Professional, Warm and Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Tony gave me and my fiancee the warmest of welcomes, introduced us to the house and even helped us with our bags upstairs. He was a gentleman through and through, which is hard to come by these days. We stayed in room 7 (Harlech) which aside from the view, was excellently presented. The bathroom was immaculate, the room was spotless and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was excellent with locally sourced produce. Even the Jam was specially made for Adcote House. The International reputation spreads as far as Fiji, as shown on the world map of visitors. Recommendations were made for a variety of local restaurants, and Tony gave us advice on local attractions.

Overall the stay was excellent, and it can easily be seen how Adcote House was awarded Trip Advisor's best B&B 2012 for Llandudno.

Room Tip: If a room with a view is not important, room 7 (Harlech) would be suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for taking the time to review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all your very kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
469
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I have today just returned from spending the bank holiday weekend at the adcote house. From the second we arrived to the minute we left , Tony and Anne were the perfect hosts. We stayed in the snowdon suite at the top of the hotel, but the trek to the top was worth it, as the room was spotless, bathroom modern and the separate sitting room was perfect for spending the evening in. Simple touches such as dressing gowns, chocolates in the room and an ipod player made such a difference. Breakfast was in abundance and everything was catered for. The hotel was situated within a couple of streets of the main shopping area , with plenty of shops and restaurants close by. The victorian weekend was great fun and the parade passes the front door!! . I`m sorry Tony, birds will be birds ( and yes I did catch you washing my car !!!! ) I have never had this service before, thank you very much. Would we stay here again, you bet, if we return to Llandudno again, then the Adcote hotel would be our first choice. Once again, thank you very much for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, book one of the suites, the extra space is a bonus and is great for spending t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your appreciation of your stay with us and for all your kind comments. It is always lovely to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us here at Adcote House and thank you for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

What more can be said about the wonderful welcome from Tony and Anne. We stayed three nights with them, right from the start Tony and Anne did everything possible to make our stay special. The room was superb and the breakfast beautifully cooked buy Anne
Tony is so helpful and always ready to make suggestions about where to eat and places to see. We always feel so relaxed at the Adcote House no wonder we keep coming back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
It is a pleasure to know that you wish to return to Adcote House and it is always lovely to see you both. Thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in room 3 which was well presented, everything you needed was available, if not Tony was extremely helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The place was close to all shops and amenities, plenty of pubs and restaurants. Will definitely be returning soon, we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review and that you are thinking of returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our 2nd time of staying at Adcote House where as before, a few years ago now, we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was gorgeous where the bacon was so tasty and we got to find out from Tony just how Anne cooks this. Thanks Tony and Anne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
It was lovely to see you again and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review and for returning to Adcote House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just got back from a great trip to Wales. The Adcote House was spotless and breakfast was a real treat, served by smiling Tony and cooked by Anne. Our room (no 6) was faultless and the hotel is well placed, within a few minutes walk of the shops and 5 minutes from the seafront. We also used the downstairs communal lounge on a couple of occasions. All in all a tip top B&B and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It is a pleasure to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us and your time with your family. Thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in the Beaumaris room which is very comfortable with a spacious shower en-suite. Tony gave us a warm welcome and was the perfect host,whilst Anne provided the perfect breakfast.The overall accommodation was excellent and spotlessly clean and the off road parking was a bonus too.We would return without hesitation.

Rob and Jayne

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for taking the time to review with all your kind comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adcote House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.