We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, room and breakfast was a let down” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri Guest House

The Capri Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Capri Guest House
Save
You added The Capri Guest House to your Saves list
70 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location, room and breakfast was a let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

B&B was set in a great location, as we were there out of season the shops on the pier were closed, still enjoyed a lovely walk along the pier. B&B itself was ok, read reviews and they all state that the hotel and breakfast was wonderful. I booked room 2 as you could eat breakfast in your room whilst looking out at the views, for a romantic night away with my partner. Well got to the room and it was very very clean, my boyfriend sat down on the bed and straight away the bed was creaking and un comfortable, everytime you moved when in bed all you could hear were the springs. Breakfast, cereal, toast and full english mmm, well i was expecting a huge fantastic breakfast, hardly overwhelming, 1 sausage, 2 rashers of bacon, 3 button mushrooms, a table spoon of beans, tomatoes, and a small disc of fried bread :0(.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marko05, Owner at The Capri Guest House, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
We would like to first of all thank our guest for the positive comments relating to the cleanliness of our guest house. We are just so sorry if the bed was uncomfortable and if it indeed detracted from the comfort of the accomodation. We were previously unaware of this fact and the mattress has been subsequently replaced.
At the capri we welcome hearty appetites and smaller appetites and for this reason when breakfasting in bedroom 2 we ask for a breakfast request form to be completed with choice and quantities filled in. We do hope that we have the opportunity to look after the couple on a future visit and supplying a breakfast as hearty as they desire.
kind regards
Mark Delahunty
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

we have been coming to the capri for the last 6years ,sometimes 2 or 3 times a year,as always mark and heather are lovely friendly people .there bb is fantastic ,clean and comfty and mark your breakfasts are the best ,would recommend to anybody who is looking for a bb in llanduno.thankyou for always making us welcome and we will see u soon.x

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

This was our fourth visit to the Capri and each time we are not disaponted. The hosts Mark & Heather are so consistent in keeping the standards so high and continuing to offer such a warm and friendly welcome to their guests, many who return time after time. The breakfasts are the best we have tasted anywhere, always freshly cooked and served piping hot. The rooms are spotless and have been continually updated with lots of little extra touches. If you want a small friendly guest house close to all the attractions then this little gem is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We had stayed at the Capri for the first time at Easter 2008 and when we returned to Llandudno the choice was easy. We had the same room again, at the top to the house so a long climb but with absolutely fantastic views.
Mark and Heather were always available to give advice and suggestions.
Breakfasts once again were completely overwhelming.
How do they do it for the money?
Since the last time new facilities on offer - wifi, freeview flat screen TVs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Heather and Mark were just fabulous hosts. They found room for our bike and were just so helpful and friendly, from recommending restaurants to stocking our fridge with milk and water. As we left this great place Heather said goodbye, i said no, au revoir - as we will be definitely be coming back! P.S Amazing breakfast Mark!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

Visited by a recommendation. Excellent and as described by previous reviewers. Fantastic and friendly welcome by Mark and Heather. The room was excellent with every conceivable extra thought of down to cotton and needles. The extra items in room, demonstrate every thought that has gone in to building up the reputation of these two most wonderful hosts. Items such as hairdryer, CDS, DVDs, playing cards, and massager just to name a few. The views are truly fantastic, and being an Ex Royal Navy man both my wife and I loved the seagulls too. The breakfast I have to say was phenomenal, and a personal thank you to Mark and Heather for preparing my breakfast, due to special diet. Both Anne and I cannot thank you enough, and rest assured will re-visit again, and certainly recommend ALL TO YOUR LOVELY Guesthouse and home. God Bless, David & Anne (Swansea) Room 5 on 20/8/2010.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braine-l'alleud
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

A gem. Been to a lot of places in Llandudno, but it is just the best. Only downside, seagulls in august, so take your earplugs with you!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Capri Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri Guest House

Address: 70 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Capri Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capri Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.