We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ormes Hey Apartments

Ormes Hey Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ormes Hey Apartments to your Saves list
Ormes Hey Apartments
30 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We couldn't find fault with the apartment we rented. The owner was very welcoming and had ensured we had everything to make our stay comfortable - full range of kitchen equipment, fresh, clean bedrooms, and even complimentary toiletries and welcome chocolates!
Ormes Hey Apartments are out of the noise of the town centre, and overlook the hillside of Haufry Gardens and Orme. A five minute walk gets you to the shops and promenade, or turn in the other direction and a ten to fifteen minute walk takes you to West Beach. We stayed in apartment 3 on the top floor, and found it to be quiet - both the neighbourhood and other people in the other apartment. We would definitely recommend Ormes Hey, and shall return there ourselves next time we holiday in Llandudno.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

stayed here 2011/oct had a nice holiday owner very welcoming/not easy to findif you have not
been before...no outside sign? it was a downstairs flat lounge/kitchen area very good
the bedroom storage space was hopeless just a tiny wardrobe/no good for 2 people and bedside
drawers that just about held 1 tee shirt and kept sliding open.

Room Tip: plenty of storage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in this fabulous accommodation, it has everything you would need and more, i can certainly recommend for anyone wanting to just get away for a break no matter your length of stay. The owner Pat made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, we will certainly be returning.

The restaurants/pubs in the area provide excellent meals and snacks and its a lovely stroll around the prom and town

Room Tip: Our apartment on the first floor had great views to the Orme & Haulfre Gardens, including the Sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed at the Ormes Hey Apartments for the last week in September. We had the top floor flat which was really spacious and had flat screen t.v.'s and furniture of a high standard. The bathroom had a large shower. I wanted to stay again next year in mid September, however, unfortunately they only take bookings for a week at that time of year. If you require a large flat in Church Walks for a week I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Good Points:

Excellent location, very helpful staff, can leave luggage when checked out or before check in, comfortable bed, good shower and pleasant decor great views. For two people, one apartment was only just over £25.00 per person, great value for money.

General review: We really liked this apartment for our trip to Llandudno to see Les Miserable at the theatre Venue Cymru. It was great to be able to leave our bags after we had checked out, so we could shop, and then just pick them up again on the way to the train station.

Room Tip: Apartment 3 has the best views of Great Orme very spacious, very jealous 42
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Ormes Hey was everything you can expect for a holiday rental.
ground floor apartment with lovely bay windows
newly fitted bathroom
large lounge with sofas, dining table as well as a cooking area inc fridge (with freezer compartment), cooker, hob etc
wifi
some of the carpet was slightly tired
location was great - easy walking access into main streets of Llandudno
staff - very accomodating and helpful

was hoping Ormes Hey would be good and it did not disapoint. recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I just returned from a two week holiday at Ormes Hey Apartments in Llandudno yesterday and wanted to say thank you so much for providing such an amazing holiday.

Your staff team there (Suzanne, David, Max, Mathew, Amanda) really could not have been more friendly and helpful. The apartment and location were also just wonderful.

I am so glad I booked through www.ormes-hey-llandudno.co.uk and will cetainly return in the future.

Best wishes,

David Steele

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ormes Hey Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ormes Hey Apartments

Address: 30 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ormes Hey Self Catering apartments are situated in Church Walks which is a conservation area of Llandudno with a mixture of residential properties and privately owned hotels. This Victorian detached property offers holiday makers 3 star accommodation comprising 2 apartments with a large seated garden area and parking facilities. Ormes hey apartments are available all year round and suit pretty much everyone’s requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Ormes Hey Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ormes Hey Apartments Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ormes Hey Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.