We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six out of five - beyond excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lawton Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lawton Court Hotel
Save
You added Lawton Court Hotel to your Saves list
Lawton Court Hotel | 13 North Parade, Llandudno ll30 2lp, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Six out of five - beyond excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed for a full week and can't praise this hotel enough, hence the review title. Scott and Hannah couldn't have been more helpful with everything. They always had great recommendations for places to eat and visit. Due to the full week stay we had a spell in 3 different rooms. All were great with space and nice en suites. Hotel is spotlessly clean and breakfasts will take some beating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
"Six out of five" .....We can't ask for much more than that! Thank you. We loved having you here & hearing about your dining experiences each night. We love to be able to recommend lovely places to eat & of course are so pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves at places we have recommended. As you mention, you sampled 3 of our rooms & we are so pleased you loved them all! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
113
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Me and my fiancé thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lawton court. The owners were lovely and so helpful. The room was fantastic a comfortable double bed and very very clean with a lovely ensuit I would definitely recommend staying here of you are in llandudno.

Room Tip: If you can go for the sea view but the mountain view rooms are great too :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks so much for the review - we are so lucky to have so many lovely guests to look after. Each review is so important, thank you so much. We would love to be able to welcome you both back in future. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

First class stay just had at Lawton Court.

Very comfortable family room, quiet, peaceful, 5 star service, very nice breakfast, and hosts that are 'bothered' and on the ball.

With Llandudno having good restaurants and traditional seaside attractions, this makes a super short family break location.

Enough said!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
It really was lovely having you all with us - booking last minute for one night, that turned into two! Thanks for the review, each one is very important. We hope you will think of us next time if you return to Llandudno. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights with Scott and Hannah towards the end of June whilst visiting relatives. The hotel sparkles, not surprisingly as it only opened in early April. The decor is modern and very classy, everywhere is spotlessly clean, and Scott and Hannah didn't miss any opportunity to help us and made our stay absolutely memorable.
The front rooms have astounding views looking east along the promenade and across the bay to Little Orme.
The hotel is in a terrace of very high properties, and in consequence reaching the upper rooms is difficult for the infirm as there is no lift. This is the one and only shortcoming of this wonderful place. However, you do not need to struggle up and down the stairs with your luggage because the dynamo Hannah will be on hand to carry it for you. There is a family link to the Lauriston Court Hotel, (next door but one) and it is nice to see youth winning so many accolades in reviews and topping the experience of Mum and Dad.

Room Tip: Front rooms have wonderful views, upper floor rooms involve flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so pleased that we were able to make your stay memorable, given the circumstances. It was lovely having you both here with us. Thank you so much for leaving us a review, we appreciate each one & know that you have had a lot going on recently, so taking time to leave us a review is much appreciated. As you have mentioned, we don't have a lift here & do everything we can to make the trip to the 3rd floor as easy as possible. We do point out to guests at booking stage, how many steps there are if staying on the 3rd floor. We are very lucky to have family next door-but-one to learn from & have support from them. We are certainly learning from the best. We hope to be able to welcome you back if visiting again. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend with my Boyfriend and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Llandudno, Scott & Hannah were the perfect hosts and couldn't do enough for you! Lovely room, excellent breakfast and in the perfect location. I would highly recommend this hotel! Thanks Scott and Hannah

Room Tip: Go for a Sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We love what we do - that is why "We couldn't do enough for you" We want to be able to make your stay as relaxed & enjoyable as possible - this included ironing Ash's clothes before your meal in Osborne House! Thank you so much for leaving us a review - we really appreciate it. We hope you come back in the future, thanks again. Hannah, Scott & Hannah :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at Lawton Court for 3 nights last week and I would fully recommend the Hotel to any prospective holidaymakers. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Scott, Hannah and baby Hattie. Scott dealt with the parking while Hannah dealt with our check in and gave us a brief tour. First impressions last and that was certainly the case here. The room/bathroom was lovely, beautifully decorated and kitted out with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and the cooked breakfast was beautifully cooked. Scott and Hannah were perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they gave us some great tips on were to eat of an evening and places to visit during the day. We particularly enjoyed the scenic walk to West Shore via Haulfre Gardens a route we were not familiar with despite many trips to Llandudno which was recommended by Scott. Lawton Court will be our first port of call when planning trips to Llandudno in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you both so much for leaving us a review - lovely having you here for your 3 night break. We are so pleased we were able to introduce Haulfre Gardens to you, a beautiful way to get to the West Shore. We like to hear about where our guests have been & where they have eaten so we can pass on hints & tips to other guests in the future - Haulfre Gardens being one of them! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review as so many people use Trip Advisor when booking trips. We hope to welcome you back again soon & maybe have availability in a sea view room next time. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Made to feel very welcome by the owners. Very clean bedroom, en-suite shower very good and always plenty of hot water.
The breakfast was excellent with a good choice too!
Well positioned for all attractions with plenty of pubs and restaurants in easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Well worth having a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thanks for the review - we are so pleased we made you feel welcome here. Our housekeeping staff do work very hard to make sure everything is perfect in your rooms. We do have a great selection of fresh fruit, cereals & pastries on our breakfast bar followed by out cooked breakfasts that set you up for the day so I'm told?! We are very fortunate to be in such a great location walking distance to everything you could possibly need! Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lawton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawton Court Hotel

Address: Lawton Court Hotel | 13 North Parade, Llandudno ll30 2lp, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lawton Court , Minutes to the mountains - seconds to the sea! 4* 11 Bedroom hotel set in beautiful Llandudno Unrivalled Panoramic views of Llandudno bay All rooms feature en-suite facilities Free Wifi & lcd tv/dvd Sister Hotel to multi award-winning Lauriston Court The hotel has parking & licenced bar. Room prices start from £60 B&B ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lawton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lawton Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.