We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay - definitely recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 9 Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
No. 9 Guest House
Save
You added No. 9 Guest House to your Saves list
9 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay - definitely recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have recently stayed at no9 for the weekend. The welcome we received was very warm and friendly - just what we needed after a long journey. Our room was warm, cozy and immaculate with lots of personal touches. The owners have obviously gone to a lot of trouble to ensure their visitors feel relaxed and at home. Beds very comfortable and we all slept really well. Then in the morning our breakfast was outstanding with everything you could think off and cooked to perfection. No9 is 2 blocks away from the seafront is easily accessible for the beach and the town centre. I would thoroughly recommend this guest house - wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
42
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had unforgettable experience in this gougers Victorian Guest house. If you are moving around this house , you see and feel touch of history . I spent in the house 2 nights over the weekend . On suit room I stayed in was nice and clean with TV and access to wifi. Price for room is just what you are looking for.
I can not forget how good and tasty English breakfast was. Jan and Martin were friendly, always very helpful and advised me , whenever I needed.
House is located not far away from the beach and has access to nearby shops, cafes and restaurants.
I would highly recommend this place for either small city brake or long stay .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staying here for work reasons and have been here 15 nights so far and have to say it is by far the best B&B I have had the pleasure of staying in. The rooms are spacious with Freeview,DVD,free wi-fi and en-suite shower rooms and most people will struggle to eat the tasty mammoth full English breakfast provided which is worth the stay alone. All the attractions of Llandudno are in easy walking distance and the street is quiet and peaceful which means a good nights sleep, Martin and Jan will make you feel right at home and go that extra mile to ensure a good stay. If you book a stay at No 9 you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at number 9 for 3 days and it's was just fab. The B&B is got that homely feeling it welcome you in, was nice, clean and the price was reasonable. Sea is just round the corner with lots of interesting cute shops and unusual coffee shops, which we went to and had new experience in LLandudno. Martin and Jan has welcome us with such a joy there are so nice and funny. Great company to be around, even if I travel or want it to stay just by my self there. Still thinking of that full English breakfast! It was so good! I am coming back very soon.

Room Tip: My favourite room was 45, it was nice and cosy with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have been coming to llandudno for a good few years now,we came upon this bed and breakfast since we had not booked anything we decided to give it a go,we were welcomed at the door as if we were old friends,martin showed us to the vacant room he had and it was great,the whole stay was very good, as regards the breakfast well it was to die for,i have to say that the breakfast was the best ever that we have ever had in bed and breakfast regardless were we have ever visited in the country, the location is in a very quiet street,and the property is a well maintained victorian house,it has got a few seats in the garden to relax,just up the road is the tramway,and just a short stroll you have the main street and of course the promanade and the famous pier,the owners have only been there a few months but dont let that put you off martin knows how to look after you on your stay,to sum up dont bother looking for anything else,just book it and enjoy,you will not regret it,thanks again martin for a good stay and we will see you again soon....,MALCOLM AND SUE.....ps we got the tables back home in one piece............

Room Tip: front rooms are nice and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Having stayed at this fantastic guest house for 4 days I would recommend it to anyone looking for clean, friendly, reasonably priced and centrally located accommodation in the heart of LLandudno. Although the new owners have only been there for a few months they have greatly enhanced this lovely victorian property with their creative decor and empathetic furnishings. The hospitatlity we received was second to none.

Room Tip: Variety of rooms available for all party sizes
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay with a group of friends at this lovely B&B! The location is excellent, we didn't need to use our car at all. The place is spotlessly clean and the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Martin and Jan made us extremely welcome and couldn't have done more for us. We had reason for a celebration while we were there so we sat outside in the courtyard and out came the champagne glasses, ice bucket and dishes for crisps! The breakfasts are enormous and they will cook whatever you ask for. We have already booked a return visit for next year. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to No. 9 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 9 Guest House

Address: 9 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break together from today's hectic world: Where time spent together is rare and precious.No.9 offers B&B accommodation in a traditional period town house. Relax and enjoy a welcome break in homely but elegant surroundings.The accommodation is well-furnished with an eye to period detail, style and comfort, enhancing the original features of this beautiful Victorian home.Double, single and family bedrooms with en suite bath and shower rooms.Comfortable sitting room with log fire in a beautiful period fireplace.Attractive dining room with plentiful breakfast service.Free WiFi internet access.Open all year.Children welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
No. 9 Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 9 Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.