We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a lovely B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wilton Hotel to your Saves list
Wilton Hotel
14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Iznajar,Andalucia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stay in a lovely B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Many thanks for a great stay, rooms was very comfortable and had everything we needed includina full kettle and lots of Tea and cofee etc and extras available. Loved the 'honesty bar' and the chance to relax in the lounge. Breakfast was fabulous, nothing too much trouble. We have stayed in lots of B&Bs including our own and the Wilton rates amongst the best .If you are going to Llandudno don't stay anywhere else..

Room Tip: We had the four poster room which was lovely and on the front , two comfy chairs in the bay window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    37
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
44
107
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Read the reviews of this hotel, they were not wrong, excellent position, very friendly staff, could not do enough for you. We had room 10, very large and spotlessly clean, the cleanest hotel we have stayed at in Llandudno and we have stayed at many. The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruits, many cereals, and a full english to die for!. Would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: At the front of the hotel is a lovely view of the Great Orme
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A pretty B&B close to the sea in Llandudno. Rooms are bright and modern though quite small. Bathrooms are not big enough in my view.. I don't have a bath at home but a wet room so I was disappointed that there wasn't a bath at the hotel to soak in.

There seemed to be an open door policy and although I did not personally check in, my partner did when I was at a meeting, I entered the hotel twice with no one to check who I was or that I should be there.

The decoration is of a good contemporary standard with 'feature' walls.

Perhaps my only criticism of this better than average establishment is the rather small eating area for breakfast. Tabes are cramped and you a struggling to put your coffee, juice toast etc.. on the table. I am surprised that the owners haven't moved the eating area into the unused large and bright sitting room allowing lots of natural light and the opportunity for window seats and a view.

Linked also to breakfast a note in the hotel guide stating that breakfast is served from 8.30am to 9.15am which is a rather brief window.

The criticism is no reflection of the service or quality of the breakfast which was good (though some veggie sausages would have been a nice option for us veggies).

Would I stay again? Probably if I had to stay for one overnighter but not for a longer time as the rooms are not big enough for my personal taste and the doors thin, so as to hear everyone in the corridor when they travel up and down the stairs.

All in all, a well presented venue with genuinely cheerful staff and right in the heart of Llandudno. I have marked the hotel average as I think very good would have needed some of my critcisms addressed, but it is better than average, but there is no mark for better than your average sleepery.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here three times now and still can't find anything to compain about so here goes , room was too comfortable ,couldn't find anything wrong with Breakfast, Hotel was way too clean and staff too friendly even the cleaner was friendly. So i dare say i will have to stay again to try and find a complaint ( there'll probably be a spoon missing from one of the coffee mugs ) wouldn't recomend to anyone else because i wouldn't be able to get a room here myself . See you again next year Jo and Paul if your not fully booked. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend Steve & Mandy

Room Tip: pick a room on the first floor if you have problems with stairs , Other than that enjoy it you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have family that live in Llandudno and over the years have stayed at many of the hotels which have proved considerably more costly that the Wilton. Not only does this place offer such value for money, but the service and standards at the Wilton are far higher. The place is just brilliant all round. The decor is wonderful and everywhere is so clean. Breakfast was brilliant too. There were 6 of us staying (2 families) and we were allocated 2 beautiful family rooms next door to each other and when we came down for breakfast, Jo had arranged for us all to sit together. Nothing is too much trouble for them and as many previous review have commented, they even moved their own car to allow us to park up. The place is very very well located too. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and just wish that we had found this little gem of a place years sooner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Me and my now husband stayed here two nights last weekend when we got married in Llandudno and can not fault the hotel! The room was beautiful - clean, spacious, modern, warm, great views, had TV, hair dryer, all bathroom toiletries, plenty of storage space! Perfect!
Breakfast is not to be missed - plenty of choice! couldn't move afterwards!

Thank you very much The Wilton!

Hope to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was my second stay at The Wilton and both stays have been excellent. The hotel is beautifully clean with modern decor. The rooms are well stocked with quality furnishings and toiletries and very comfortable. As my friend said when I told her I was coming to visit her again,'I expect you are staying at the Wilton Hilton again' - where else would I stay?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.