We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westbourne Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Westbourne Guest House to your Saves list
Westbourne Guest House
8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Berkshire, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had lovely stay at the Westbourne with my partner and his daughter. The owners were very friendly, could not do enough for you and would definitely stay again as well situation for the shops/bars/restaurants and a stroll along the pier.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    13
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
87
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Yet again another great stay and cant fault anything. It is like a home from home.
Everything is friendly and you are so well looked after. Breakfast is perfect....well cooked and a good quantity!!
Will be back in the next few months.

Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here with friends over New Year for 3 nights, from the minute we walked in we felt at home, the welcome form Ian was lovely. We were showed to our room, which was very nice and very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was fabulous, served to us by Margaret, Ian's Mother-in -law who had a great sense of humour, nothing was too much trouble for her. The bar prices were very good, certainly not ripped off, we spent a few hours in here chatting with other guests. The location is fabulous, only a few minutes from Weatherspoons, The Cottage Loaf, The Snowdon and The Queen Vic pubs all on your doorstop. We would certainly recommend this friendly family run guest house to anyone looking for great value for money and great breakfasts.

Room Tip: Room 2 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

First time here for us. Two night short break for my partners birthday and to recharge our batteries for christmas. Well what can I say, a lovely clean and welcoming guest house with such friendly hosts. We stayed in room 3 which was beautifully decorated with a king size comfy bed. Breakfast was well cooked, good quality and plentiful. Location is central for main shopping areas, pier and Great Orme. Will definitely be back.

Mark and Diane

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Fantastic hosts very accommodating and friendly always happy to help if there is anything you need.. Clean and comfortable room with good facilities. Breakfast was excellent will most certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this guest house Thursday till Sunday with my partner, our first visit, Ian greeted us and carried my bag upto my room,very friendly .
Met Margaret Tracey and Alan next morning they couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, felt as if I'd known them ages. Our room was clean and very comfortable, breakfast was great, got to choose what you wanted on the plate instead of wasting food you didn't want. Can't wait to go back for another stay. Thank you all for making our stay lovely

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The owners pretend to be cordial and friendly but are actually quite the opposite. They will "scan" you upon your arrival and if they don`t like you (don`t like you hair, attitude, accent, clothes, the way you said hello, thickness of your wallet or etc..) be prepared to experience coldness of heart, humiliation and neglect.
If they by any chance like you, you will be treated great. But remember, you must pass and get their approval.
The room was small and nothing special. The bathroom and shower was so small that it was actually funny. You can`t eat in your room but only in the dining rooms which is under a locked key. So your eating habits must be the same as owners habits. In any other case, they will have to get up earlier or go to bed later than usual to open a locked dining room. And I urge you not to ask such a big deal because who knows how can they react (especially if they don`t like you). After all, you are there for them and not the other way around.
After my experience there I can conclude only this: I wouldn`t go there if someone paid me to go - that how great it was for me. Someone once said that wise man learn from experience from others. I recommend you do too. And don`t go there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1ian, Owner at Westbourne Guest House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
to anyone reading this review, please refer to a previous review written by this persons partner on the 31st aug 2013. this is again another attempt to discredit us as she was asked to leave along with her partner for rude and abusive behavior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westbourne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne Guest House

Address: 8 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Westbourne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbourne Hotel Llandudno
Westbourne Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westbourne Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.