We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senarth Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Senarth Guest House to your Saves list
Senarth Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   8 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 153 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were meet by Phil an Gill on arrival, they were very friendly and polite. our room was clean and roomy. we had a evening meal not long after we had arrived I have certain dietary requirements which were met the food was lovely very much homely cooked. the following morning we had our cooked breakfast which one always has to have when on holiday or a break, the food again was perfect and kept to my requirements. this is a perfect guest house which has lovely people running it, I would certainly stay next time we visit Llandudno. Thank you for a pleasurably stay.

Room Tip: Four Poster room's our's was lovely very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    1
    7
    3
See reviews for
9
46
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham. England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Location was good and arrived to clean bedding, towels and Bathroom, then sadly from here all downhill....... Myself and my husband stayed for 3 nights and the room was never touched by a member of staff in this time, we know this as we had to ask for toilet roll and the cups provided were never changed even though we had used them and bins never emptied. Room also in desperate need of redecoration and new carpet as these were very dirty looking. When you are asked to fill the form for your breakfast they then presume this is what you want for your entire stay. Breakfast itself was pretty poor and we have stayed at many B&Bs in this price range with much better quality food. Also was not impressed to see the milk from each table that was left over being poured back into the Cereal milk jug. Will not be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The accommodation was comfortable and value for money. The breakfast was pre- ordered and as a consequence made the service quicker. Gill was friendly. It was a good base from which to explore the area from. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed her for 2 nights after visiting relatives in Wales. Very warm welcome from Gill and very nice room (7) with a 4 poster bed. Very clean, clean towels, soap, tea/coffee, hairdrier, water took quite a while to come through but you can expect this in a large building, shower was fine. Breakfast was very good, given a menue day before to choose what you wanted and even though we had a power cut the first morning (some fool drilled through a cable somewhere) it came on just in time. Great value for money, we will be back.

Room Tip: We arrived at 12 noon and even though check in was 3pm our room was ready and we were allowed in, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed for a weekend break. Friendly welcome from Phil and Gill, nice rooms and en suite. Good breakfast ( poached egg on toast recommended). Good value for money. Will go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

On arrival at the Senarth we were greeted by the hostess Gill and it was immediately apparent that nothing was too much trouble. We found the room clean/tidy/well aired and well stocked with the essensials of tea/coffee/milk/soap/hairdrier/towels etc. Breakfast was excellent and promptly prepared. Parking on site was tight but a good system of car rotation works well. The whole of Llandudno town and the seafront are within a few minutes walk and the hosts have a comprehensive welcome file in the room pointing out places to visit and eat in the town. All in all our stay at the Senarth was thoroughly enjoyable and we have no hesitation in recommending this B&B as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-On-Trent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Senarth for a long weekend in May, what a fabulous guest house and more to the point well looked after by Phil and Gill the owners. The breakfast was amazing and nothing was to much trouble to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were lovely and so very clean. The location is real good, handy for everything. I would definately recommend this guest house to anyone wishing to stay in LLandudno and most definately be booking up again for a week in August. Well done Phil and Gill.

Room Tip: All rooms real good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Senarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senarth Guest House

Address: 8 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senarth Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stephen & Gemma welcome you to The Senarth Guesthouse. Our comfortable, privately-owned guest house has a relaxed, homely and very friendly atmosphere with a cosy guest lounge and bar for maximum relaxation. All rooms are comfortably furnished with an en-suite bathroom, hospitality tray, Freeview TV, adjustable central heating, hair dryer and alarm clock. Other services are available if requested - cot, iron/ironing board. Whether you are a family, couple, or individuals looking to relax, The Senarth offers what to expect. It is located minutes from the town centre and the promenade, with off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Senarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senarth Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senarth Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.