We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coach Party at the St Kilda Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Kilda Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Kilda Hotel
Save
You added St. Kilda Hotel to your Saves list
Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Coach Party at the St Kilda Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have just organised a week for a party of 40 at the St Kilda Hotel, Llandudno. The location is excellent overlooking Llandudno Bay and close to the shops and other facilities. All the rooms were spotlessly clean, warm and well equipped. The public lounges were very comfortable with splendid outlooks. The food was excellent; in spite of the fact that the hotel was full the service was very good and the food really did live up to the brochure in that it tasted like 'home cooking' - perhaps I should mention the chef's home-made puddings which came as very generous portions and were delicious!

All the staff were friendly and efficient; they were certainly prepared to 'go that extra mile', eg when one of my group lost her purse in Conwy they were extremely helpful in contacting the local police and securing its safe return (intact with cash)!

The lasting impression is one of a very professional and well-managed, caring staff. Of particular note was the member of staff dedicated to dealing with groups. 'Pam's' attention to detail in allocating rooms, dealing with table plans and the paper work all contributed to what was a very successful holiday.

We used Robinson's Coaches of Burbage, Leicestershire; again excellent service with a very professional and supportive driver.

I would certainly recommend the St Kilda for either individual or group bookings.

Jenny Mills
May 2013

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    19
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
32
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I recently stayed at St Kilda Hotel with my husband. We had a beautiful room with seaview on the 3rd floor, the room was light and airy and nicely furnished, spotless and clean. We also ate in the small dining room which was tastefully decorated. Our meal was excellent, served by friendly but efficient staff. From the moment we arrived to when we departed it was .1st class. May I take this opportunity to thank all members of staff for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGR, Marketing Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are extremely pleased you had a "home from home" experience and your valuable comments have been passed on to all our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foulridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

On arrival we were treated to tea and scones. This is my third visit to this hotel with a group of 40 people and again I was not disappointed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and warm with all the usual facilities.The food is tasty with a good choice for breakfast ( porridge is delicious) and dinner. There is a comfortable quiet room with books to read if the weather is poor.The hotel is on the front and near to the pier and the town. This hotel is best suited for the more mature client. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGR, Marketing Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
It is always a pleasure to welcome returning customers, we are extremely pleased your visit was once again enjoyable. The staff are always pleased to be acknowledged in feedback and this will be passed on to them. We hope you will return for another visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was very impressed with the welcome and help I got from all staff. I did have a problem with my room but they went to endless trouble to sort it and I was very satisfied with the room I was allocated . The food was excellent, well cooked and nicely presented and served by very polite and willing staff. Great entertainment, Wed night was particularly good. I look forward to a return visit and will recomment St Kildas to all my friends. Thanks go to all the staff for looking after me so well. Rosemary Lawson

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGR, Marketing Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
On behalf of all the staff we would like to thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased we were able to help make your stay so enjoyable and look forward to seeing you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

just arrived home from a very relaxing 2nights dbb at st kilda s from the moment we arrived the reception and staff were very welcoming they offered us tea and scones while they took our cases up to the room. the evening meals for the to nights were hot, tasty. and filling.bedrooms were clean. beds comphy and breakfast ample in fact we could not fault it at all.

Room Tip: book the hotels own car parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGR, Marketing Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
It is always good to recieve such positive comments from the start of a holiday to the end. The staff and management would like to thank you and hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Second stay here very dissapointed .bedroom was not clean the food was cold, and the sausage was off ,when i told the waitress she said your not the only one that has complained I wrote a letter to the owner Margaret she did not reply i phoned and they said she was out and they would tell her ,still no reply.To be honest i think hotels should take criticism as well as praise

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lovely friendly place with great entertainment and food is amazing. The breakfast provides you with ample for the start of your day. The rooms at the front were very spacious and and gave you great views

Room Tip: Sea front great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Kilda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kilda Hotel

Address: Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
St. Kilda Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Kilda Llandudno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Kilda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.