We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spur of the moment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sefton Court Hotel to your Saves list
Sefton Court Hotel
49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Never been to iether llandudno or obviously the sefton court before
Resort one of the cleanest , friendliest places weve been
The sefton has to be visited to appreciated how stunning a hotel this is , in actuality outdoes what any report or photo can capture
Bedroom with en-suit beautifull
Bed sumptuous we both enjoyed a perfect nights sleep
Breakfast without a doubt offered the largest range weve seen
6 types of chopped fresh fruit to pour creme freche or cream on or to add to cereal
Full english , all items fresh and locally sourced
Poached or scamble eggs on toast
Toast and jam/marmalade
Tea or coffee
This hotel is a must , will be going back.
Oh- and just three minute walk from pier and shops

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    26
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
14
81
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We came here in April 2013 for a long weekend.

We were on quite a budget at the time and the room reflected this, however it was cosy.

Breakfast was included and was fit for a king. Got a fry up and there was a selection of fruit and cereals.

It is located at the top of the hill, outside the town and not far from either beach. A walking trail also lies not far to be discovered

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked the Sefton Court for the weekend for my birthday. We were greeted and shown to our lovely spacious superior room. Décor was lovely room was lovely and clean with a lovely seating area in the window with fab views. Breakfast was superb. We will be returning in the near future. The staff were lovely and polite also.

Room Tip: The superior room number 4 is fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddulph, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We booked the Sefton Court at fairly short notice, mostly on the basis that it had parking. At the time, there was only one room available, and it was a second floor back room. A couple of days before our visit, the landlady phoned to ask if we would mind moving to a first floor front room. On arrival, we were given room 6, which is rated as a superior room- and it really is! It is spacious, with crystal bed knobs on the bed, and with a view of the sea to both sides and hills stretching into the distance to the front.
The breakfast was excellent, based on locally sourced produce, (and you can take as long as you like to eat it, although it is only served from 9.00 to 9.30!)
There is nothing about the Sefton Court that I would criticise at all, though it should be mentioned that there are steps up from the car park to the front door, and that the roads up to Church Walks are steep enough to challenge anyone with mobility or breathing problems. That is the price for the great view, I suppose.
A very enjoyable stay in a beautiful old house. The breakfast room is a delight.

Room Tip: Room Six really is superior!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Rececently stayed for one night and have stayed several times before. The quality of the rooms and breakfast is excellent and the staff very friendly. It is ideally placed for getting around Llandudno and visiting the Orme - it also has off-road parking, which is a huge bonus.
A perfect base for exploring North Wales. Thank you, A***

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms with a view are the best, albeit a little more expensive, but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed 10th May for 2 nights. The bad weather was more than
compensated by our stay at this excellent hotel. It is in a good position halfway between the
West and North Shore about 10 mins walk from shops and restaurants.
We arrived early about 1230 but were shown to our room immediately, room no.6
on the first floor.This is a large front room with great views of the West Shore, Conwy estuary
and mountains beyond. The facilities in the room were excellent with very comfortable bed,
lovely bay window with seating area. Free Wi-Fi in room and throughout hotel.
The breakfast was one of the best I have had with a large selection of fruits, cereals and of
course a full English ( or is it Welsh?).
Next time we come to Llandudno this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Book a front room with views, either no.6 or no.4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

we stayed here 18th April for the Easter weekend. parked up in the hotel car park and was met by a long set of stairs on a hill so having our 3 month old baby with us was hard work with the luggage we brought with us, check in was 2.00 but the good thing was we was met by the owner Norma who gave us our keys early but was not allowed to unload our stuff as the rooms weren't ready, rooms and inside the hotel was lovely decorated, each room being different. breakfast was annoying with only half an hour to eat it in, saying that it was lovely with lots of choice from the buffet of cereals, fresh fruit, toast and full English. owner came knocking on our door 5 mins before check out time and reminded us to check out asap. location was ok, right near the best chippy we've had "tramway chippy". location is a nice walk into town, more good about this hotel than bad!!! will consider staying again.

Room Tip: room 7, 11 and 14 top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sefton Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.