We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honest and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karden House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Karden House Hotel to your Saves list
Karden House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16, Charlton Street | Off Trinity Square, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“honest and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

i booked this hotel to stay in via booking .com ,but got dates wrong,,so this hotel was entitled to keep my booking fee as it says in terms ,,so i contacted don the managere and he made sure i got full deposite,which in these days is hard to beleive ,,,i would like to thank the hotel and look forward to a visit down the line ,,,,,should i get the dates right

Room Tip: very central ideal for trainstaion
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    33
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
49
84
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights found it to be well located to the centre of town, very clean and friendly run b and b breakfast faultless . Our room was on the ground at the back it was very quiet and well furnished . We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to our family and friend.

Room Tip: Room 3 at back of the property very quiet and very well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leyl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to Karden House and it will definitely not be my last. I would advise single travellers to book Room 12 if available. I stayed in Room 5 which like room 12 was cleaned daily and well maintained, room 5 did seem smaller.

The coffee and tea sachets were replenished daily. It would have been nice to have a small packet of biscuits each day not just on arrival day

I am going to shout now IF THIS HOTEL HAS VACANCY'S AND YOU NEED A HOLIDAY BOOK IT

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely, sunny weekend in Llandudno. I spent the weekend with my husband and our little boy who is 2 1/2.
We came across the Karden House Hotel during a Google search and we thought it looked rather nice and is reasonably priced. When I called to book, the proprietor couldn't have been more helpful, allowing us to check in as soon as we arrived. Our family room was on the ground floor, next to the immaculate, roomy and tastefully decorated lounge. It was a great room, extremely clean, super comfy beds, well decorated and all the amenities that you would expect of a 4* BnB.
The promenade is a very easy 10min stroll away and the shops/restaurants are just around the corner. Breakfast was delightful, a light and airy dining room, fantastic service (even providing a booster seat, plastic plates and little cutlery for our son) and really tasty food. We enjoyed fruit, yogurt and cereals before being served a filling, well cooked cooked breakfast. They even went to the trouble of serving our son sausage and toast (at his request) all sliced up with toast soldiers.
If you are looking for a really clean, comfy hotel that is quiet, family friendly and well run, you'd be hard pushed to find better than the Karden House Hotel. We will definitely be returning this summer!

Room Tip: If you are with a young child, the ground floor room is perfect as you can take a baby monitor and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Spending the last of my 6 nights in this lovely hotel,which is central to town and beach.
It is one of the most comfortable places that I have stayed.
The owners work very hard to make sure all is right,for their guests,any thing you need to know they try to sort out.
I stayed in room 12,which is a single room on the 2nd floor.It was cosy and functional,with very comfortable bed.Breakfasts were 1st class and plentyful.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Llandudno I suggest you look no further than The Karden House Hotel!

Room Tip: Can only speak for room 12 it is on 2nd floor so you must be mobile as quite a few stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Four of us stayed one night in a family room, my husband and I and our two grandchildren aged 1 & 3. The b&b is very clean and comfortable and the hosts are very hospitable. Breakfast was lovely - I recommend you book with Karden House direct as it worked out cheaper this way than booking it through other sites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Not having a GPS in our rental car, we had to drive around town for a while before finally stopping in a local store and having the clerks interpret the google map so we could find the address. The drive was well worth the results. Don and Janet were wonderful hosts! We had a very quiet back room with a view of the container garden; the quiet was well worth the lack of romantic scenery! The bed was king-sized with great pillows, comforter, and probably a temprapedic mattress and the room was comfortably sized. Janet has a taste for gorgeous modern wood sculpture; Don is a consumate workman -- the house is quite elegant and boasts a very pleasant guest lounge. Breakfast was delightful, and we were absolutely amazed to find out that we were not, as we had thought, the only guests on a quiet weekend, by any means. What we thought of as a non-descript weekend was actually the occasion for the festive "Porsch on the Prom"; the Prom being the long Victorian era prominade with views of the greater and lesser Ormes, enormous wind farms far away on the Irish sea, and all the magnificently preserved Victorian hotels, the long Atlantic City style pier (the old Atlantic City, not the post-casino one), and the giant wood statue of "The Mad Hatter". The March Hare statue was on the shopping street a block inland; we never found Alice in our short stay. The first weekend in May, we learned, was going to be a gigantic Llandudno Fest with not a spare room in the city; another Karden House guest indicated that she had been relieved to be able to make a last minute reservation there! Many of the old buildings on the shopping center had been remodeled into large modern arcades, and there were palm trees everywhere. This is obviously a treasured town with a long history of entertaining visitors, and we were absolutely thrilled with our accomodations.

Room Tip: We were in room 3. There was a flight of steps into the B and B; the room was on the entry floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Karden House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karden House Hotel

Address: 16, Charlton Street | Off Trinity Square, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Karden House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful, Family-owned small Hotel set in the heart of North Wales' premier resort Town. Open all year. Standing in a tree lined avenue which is lparticularly lovely in the Autumn. Award winning establishment. Large enough to ensure your enjoyment yet small enough to care. As listed in "Hidden places of Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Karden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karden Hotel Llandudno
Karden House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karden House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.