We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Save
You added Annan Hotel to your Saves list
1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just back from a 6 night stay at The Annan with my five year old son. Lovely hotel - pleasant rooms, a car park and good value. The staff and owners make it very special. Very high standards of service with a personal touch. My son was ill during the stay but the staff could not have been more helpful and made a very tricky situation bearable. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and the breakfast is very good with an excellent range of food on offer. The hotel is well situated, just a short stroll from the town and promenade. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    39
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
136
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is in an ideal position - away from the noise of the town centre but an easy short walk to the shops, pier etc. There is also a secure car park. The hotel is a delightful old building with lots of original features. We didn't use the residents' lounge as we visited in the middle of the heatwave, but had a quick peek and I should imagine that in inclement weather it would be a lovely cosy retreat. The owners were friendly & welcoming and the breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choice. The room was clean but some of the decor was a little tired. We would stay here again, definitely.

Room Tip: There is no lift so ask for one of the ground floor rooms if you have difficulties with stairs (ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Many people have stated about the problems with parking in Llandudno so to have a hotel with parking facilities is a real bonus, On arrival we were greeted by Debbie, a very friendly and efficient owner who explained everything about the hotel before giving us a parking pass for the car, room key and front door key then we were shown to our room (no 5) a front facing room, very airy and plenty of light, comfy bed, good shower and anything else you need. After a good nights sleep breakfast, served a sensible time was a delight, with everything prepared freshly as you order and plenty of it, in a very delightful uncrowded dinning room.
On reflection, it seems that the owners and staff of the Annan Hotel have only one thing in mind and that is ensure that their guests have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Annan Hotel. We have been there a few times and we can't fault it. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. We haven't been there for 3 years but Debbie the owner still remembered the nick name she had given my husband, thats the sign of a good hotelier, they make you feel special. The breakfast is amazing, a huge choice and very well cooked by an excellent chef. There is also a large car park for guests, something not very common in Llandudno. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a lovely relaxed break, hopefully we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The Annan is a gem of a place to stay, the staff are superb making you feel welcome straight away, breakfast is great and served very quickly, off street parking for the bike was great. Will definitely return

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I know people generally wait till they've left an hotel before doing this but I thought why! I think it's all been said by looking but The Annan really is a great hotel in every way. The family can't do enough to help and are ready to whenever you need it. My room is perfect, spotlessly clean, classily furnished and perfect for my needs. Car park, invaluable in Llandudno as its been for as long as I can remember and we're talking 1950s here! Great breakfast served by a great hostess Debbie. Most of all though, I feel at home. I never think about leaving things around like my iPad and so on. Still got five days to go too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton-in-Furness
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel.Staff very friendly,nothing too much trouble.Room was nice and airy.spotlessly clean and a view of the cable cars on Great Orme.Breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice.Car parking was a welcome bonus.Would recommend to anyone who wants a nice quiet stay just off the main streets.Great Orme tram station just a street away and about 500 yards from shopping streets.Nice lounge to relax in with an honesty bar or seats outside in the garden,what else would you want.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.