We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr B's

Mr B's
147 Mostyn Street, Llandudno LL30 2PE, Wales
+44 1492 877487
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 166 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Café, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Mr B's Cafe/Bistro is one of Llandundo best known places to eat, from a BIG full breakfast, coffee/tea,along with a selection of cakes and home made scones,and of course our freshly made sandwiches with our famous hand cut chunky chips(and we mean chunky), lite food for lunch with our daily freshly made soups. Our daily special popular with offerings from around the world,from an authentic Malaysian beef Rendang curry, through to hearty game casserole. Sunday lunch is fantastic using locally sourced topside of beef, and Welsh lamb along with giant home made yorkies,gravy and all the trimmings With a full bar service, and a wine list that will not break the bank. See you soon
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Been to Mr B's a couple of times now and have never been disappointed. The food is great as is the pricing, but the waiting on staff should also get a big pat on the back, really attentive and knowledgeable about their produce without coming across as smarmy,, thanks for the great service., we'll be back .

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    21
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“relaxing drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

looking for a place to have a drink and found mr b's ,friendly staff , nice and clean. had we been hungry we could have choosen several dishes from the menu. shame it was our last night but we will try next time.nice sunny location .

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Details missed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

The flavours were fine, but being served limp salad and bones in the game casserole let the meal down. There was no bread with the saucy casserole. However, compared to the bulk of the restaurants that all do the things, Mr B's was worth the try.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have eaten at Mr B's on several occasions never to be disappointed by the service or the excellent cuisine,this bistro has a welcoming ambiance with mouth watering dishes and excellent customer service,the home made fishcakes are amazing as are the well portioned sunday roasts ,we visit Llandudno regularly + always eat there .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Eclectic Menu -Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Newish town centre cafe which doubles up as evening restaurant. Interesting choice of dishes from simple burgers to Moroccan and Indian style dishes! Decent size portions and sensible prices, wine ok too plus Leffe Blonde on draft!?!
Surprisingly quiet on a Summer Friday night, last food orders about 8.30pm
Definitely worth a try though!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr B's also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mr B's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr B's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.