We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Escape Boutique B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Escape Boutique B&B to your Saves list
Escape Boutique B&B
48 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL , Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Chester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fabulous place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

highly recommended.... quirky, clean, and friendly. includes fantastic breakfast! Great for couples who want a relaxing weekend away!

  • Liked — quirky rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    52
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
8
207
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Petherton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2008

We stayed at Escape for two nights in May and overall we had an excellent experience. Clean and well maintained our room (5 - The Retro) was well furnished with a comfortable bed and all the cupboard space we needed. Bathroom was not huge but perfectly adequate, with a 'drench' shower head - don't choose this room unless you want to wash your hair daily. Flat screen TV and DVD's if you want to stay in and watch from your bed. High standard of breakfast cooked to order. Honesty Bar available in the reception room. On the downside, corkage for bringing your own drinks is, in my opinion, a bit much. Finally accomodation which provides large, fluffly bath towels and staff who are available when you need them and invisible the rest of the time is just perfect. Parking can be tricky, especially if your fellow guests are not considerate and there was a degree of noise in the morning from other guests showering.

On balance I would recommend this B&B to others.

  • Liked — The contemporary styling and 'Mr Edwards' Breakfast
  • Disliked — Noisy neighbours.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

From the moment of enquiry we knew it would be a delight to stay here. There were only 2 rooms available, we choose number 6 - what a delight, the most magnificant views over the town and both stretches of water.

We were warmly welcomed by Andrew, shown to our room and given an explanation of the TV etc.

The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows soft. A large luxury shower, soft bath sheets and complementary toiletries.

The little extras are a perfect touch - the honesty bar, the dvd's and in the room, chocolates, a bowl of fruit salads and black jacks and even an old fashioned alarm clock.

Breakfast was divine, fresh fruit and cooked breakfast, well presented and hot (not the fruit)

A delightful stay and we'll be back - every time Utd have a home game maybe.

  • Liked — The service, chic and clean
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2008

We stayed at Escape in July of last year and wanted to go for one night just over New Year.

The website did state that they were only taking two night bookings, but when we called the hotel and spoke to their new manager (who was incredibly helpful and friendly throughout the stay) he allowed us to stay for one night on Jan 1st.

We stayed in Room 9 (the loft) last time so opted to stay in Room 1 this time - gorgeous big room with fantastic views. The only gripe has already been mentioned in a number of reviews - that the shower attachment is just a hand held attachment, so no good for showers (particulary when we knew Room 9 had a beautiful shower!) and the bath was really small. But we knew about this before we booked. Every other detail - the Conrad sofa, Aveda cosmetics, the Fruit Salads sweets... just wonderful.

A few things that have been mentioned in these reviews have obviously been dealt with - the outside of the hotel has been cleaned up and the lighting is fine when you return at night (someone had picked up on this, but it's not a problem now).

We rented a DVD from the hotel which was great to watch in the evening after an amazing meal at Osbournes - if you need somewhere to eat, I can't recommend there highly enough. Incredibly opulent surroundings, gorgeous food, and we got 3 courses, a bottle of wine and coffees for £30.00 each! It's an absolute bargin!

Great breakfast from the hotel yet again - the best I have ever eaten in a B&B. They even custom cooked my boyfriend something that wasn't available!

Would highly recommend this place - there's nowhere else like it in Llandudno, and we will return again!

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

I just wanted to say what a lovely stay we had at Escape, the staff and service were spot on. We were welcomed at the door after a 5 hour drive and offered refreshments, which was a nice touch. We stayed in the loft room and this was nice. If I had to be really picky a few little things that could have had attention paid to them where, the bathroom radiator wasn't working, only one TV downstairs (we do like to watch TV in bed - but the manager did offer to move it) and also not much hanging space. The room next to us also woke us up at 8am when the other guests were taking a shower. To the B&B's credit I did ask to move rooms as we were staying 3 nights and they gave the pick of any room that was free, they did as much as they could to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was really nice too. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and these were just a few minor hitches where most were rectified.

  • Liked — the friendly staff
  • Disliked — few hitches in the room
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worsley, Manchester
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

I have had holidays in Llandudno as a child and, my partner and I have wanted to have a short break there for some time, but always thought little of the accommodation on offer until we stumbled across a review of Escape which appeared too good to be true at first glance, but after staying there for 3 nights I can assure you that the establishment and professional staff (whilst retaining a friendly and personal touch) lived up to and exceeded our expectations.

The B&B (although it’s official title, quite frankly I find it difficult not to refer to it as a hotel) is a beautiful period property, which has been decorated to the highest standard with a modern contemporary feel, by it’s owners, Sam and Gaynor, whilst retaining the warmth and charm provided by period features.

We stayed in room 9, which was perfect for our requirements, having a lovely light airy feel, but being warm, comfortable and contemporary too.

The communal areas were great, being able to relax in the lounge with a drink or two from the honesty bar (a lovely touch), and enjoy a wonderful feast for breakfast, whilst looking out at picturesque views of the gardens and beyond.

Most of all our thanks goes to Sam and Gaynor (the owners) and Andrew (the resident manager) for their warm, welcoming and friendly manner, their attention to even the smallest of detail which made our stay most enjoyable, and for truly making our stay in Llandudno a wonderful one which we will remember for a long time to come. We are sure to return to Escape.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Having to return for work
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worsley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

This has definitely got to be the best hotel we have EVER stayed in ( and that is saying a lot as we spend more time in hotels these days than our own home)

Every aspect of the stay was enjoyable- even the run up to it was a pleasant experience due to the hel[pful and friendly e-mails sent to answer our enquiries regarding our stay.

The greeting at the front door was welcoming and unitrusive, checking in was quick and pain free, the hotel itself was stunning but comfortable and the whole feel of the place was " relax and enjoy"

The guys who run this place are right on the money with the service they deliver, I couldn't possibly have asked for a better Birthday get away and booked to again the day I got back home!

This is one of those hotels that you really have to try yourself as no review on a website could ever do it the true justice it deserves!!

  • Liked — everything!
  • Disliked — We had to leave the next day and return to normality!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Escape Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Boutique B&B

Address: 48 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL , Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Escape Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escape Boutique Hotel Llandudno
Escape Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Escape Boutique B&B Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escape Boutique B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.