We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Escape Boutique B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Escape Boutique B&B to your Saves list
Escape Boutique B&B
48 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL , Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Dolgellau
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Have just arrived home after a fabulous 2 night stay in this beautiful B&B. Lovely room, beautiful finishing touches, fabulous breakfast and amazing staff. We had a lovely view at the front of the hotel and loved the fact that it was only a short walk from the town yet far enough away that there was no disturbance late at night. Josh was an absolute star and made the trip that more enjoyable - we will definitely be back!! Thank you to you Josh and all your staff x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    52
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
8
207
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Arrived later on a Friday evening to a very friendly welcome and a guide to places of interest in the immediate area, things to do places to eat. Not something I thought we needed as we both know the area fairly well, however, it turned out to be a boon. No need for the car for the whole 2 days we were there. The room was excellent, spotlessly clean, lovely fixtures and an excellent bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was exactly what was required, the full English or light and healthy, what more could you ask for. We will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

There are grandeur places to stay in Llandudno but none with as much soul.

Staff are all fantastic, rooms are quirky, the breakfast is great!

A great bit of life for the young or young hearted in a... mature holiday town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for just one night but wished it could have lasted longer. Arrived after a long drive to find lovely Josh had upgraded our room to one with a cracking view and a hovering bed. Really nice interior (and exterior) design. Loved the town, the people, the place. All in all a brilliant trip. Also recommend ZipWorld for adventure-seekers - a 30 min drive to a local quarry with a mile long zipwire for a total adrenaline rush!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a brilliant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in The Loft, room 9 for 2 nights in July. I would recommend this b&b to anyone, it's beautifully decorated and central to everything in Llandudno. Bed was comfortable, and the body dryer (switched to cold) in the bathroom was fab on a really hot day! The decor of the room was trendy, so many things I wanted to take home!!! Bathroom facilities were great, 2 tv's, cool lighting on stairs, bed had hot/cold fan IN it. A bowl of sweets and Elemis toiletries we left for us. We had breakfast, it was great, full English with tea or coffee, toast or croissant and juices. There's an honesty bar you can access in the downstairs sitting room with drinks, snacks etc, not hugely expensive - it was £1 for a can of lemonade. Not necessarily cheap, but i don't think unreasonable either. The dining room and sitting room are also really nicely decorated too. It is a lovely building.There is free parking in the small car park, but we parked on the road outside and that was fine. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, the tram that goes up the Great Orme is only a few minutes down the road and the beach is close too. Josh was there to greet us, he was really helpful, gave us some tips on where to go and explained all about the hotel. I will most definitely stay here again, I shall try another room next time as all the rooms are different.

Room Tip: The loft (room 9) has 2 floors, but no bath or view. There are other rooms with views/bath if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A vey warm welcome given from Josh followed by a vey knowledgeable view of where to go and what to do. This was great as this was our first visit. Our room was fantastic, room 3. excellent breakfast, with really nice, sincere staff. would definitely recommend the escape. The only regret is we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Escape B&B and enjoyed gracious hospitality, delicious fresh breakfasts, outstanding service and comfortable lodging. Our room was at the very top with a cute loft but no view. Rooms below were more likely to have a view of the sea. Easy walk to beaches, pier, attractions and shopping. Llandudno is like a step back to Victorian times but with a modern shopping mall! We took the hop-on bus to Conwy castle and enjoyed the tour of the area from the top deck of the bus. And the weather was delightful, too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Escape Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Boutique B&B

Address: 48 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL , Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Escape Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escape Boutique Hotel Llandudno
Escape Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Escape Boutique B&B Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escape Boutique B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.