We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel run by lovely people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Escape Boutique B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Escape Boutique B&B to your Saves list
Escape Boutique B&B
48 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL , Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
birmingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel run by lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I probably spend a bit too much of my week drooling over the boutique hotels on Mr & Mrs Smith. Back in January we went to the Welsh town of Llandudno and spent a night at the Escape B&B. It had character, charm and each room was individually designed, we choose room one - Contemporary Eclectic.

The room donned warm grey tones with accents of orange, retro swivel chairs, a big bowl of sweets and a beautiful view over the Victorian sea side town. The owner was a Brummie, we liked that and had a great conversation on arrival. There was parking on the drive but it's a quiet road so we'd have been happy to park on the street.

A 5 min stroll to the beach and local restaurants. Read more of our blog post here: http://www.breadcircus.co.uk/2012/01/19.html

Room Tip: Look on the site or Mr&Mrs Smith to choose the room you prefer, each is individually designed. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    52
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
8
207
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked room 8 - a wonderfully kitsch room with the most fabulous wallpaper, great attention to detail and lovely deep enamel bath in an annex off the main room. Really comfortable beds and we found the area quiet despite being only a five minute stroll to the seafront.
All the staff were really efficient, helpful and could not do enough for you.
The honesty bar was well stocked and the breakfast top notch.
We will be back to explore this lovely area more as this is a really well situated location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Having Llandudno as the first stop for our tour de Wales was a bit dissappointing - the town is quite tacky, but luckily our accommodation wasn´t. Great location, friendly yet discreet service and wonderful rooms. And excellent breakfast. Worth every sterling.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a great service throughout our stay. The room we stayed in was gorgeous and unusual, room number 6. The breakfast in the morning was served in a timely manner and was very tasty. The facilities at the b&b were good; an honesty bar, hundreds of dvd's and a selection of coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the room.
We did find a few minor faults but none of these impacted our stay. The furniture in our room was lovely but it looked as though someone had broken one of the small mirrored units, it had a large crack down one of the doors and was missing a door handle. The room also comes with a double headed shower and as much as I tried to sort this it does not look as though there is enough water pressure to run the two heads at the same time. Apart from these very minor problems we found our stay enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, Surrey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Who would have thought such a great B&B would exist in Llandudno, but it does, and it is well worth a visit. Very stylish, it totally lives up to its listing on the Mr and Mrs Smith website. The breakfast is delicious, and the service very good. Lovely room and good location. Nice little touches like the honesty bar, and paper available in the lounge. Would definitely recommend staying here, and having walked past many other hotels in Llandudno, nothing compares to Escape!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed for one night and wish it could have been longer as this made for such a relaxing stay. Hotel very well styled, each room individual and packed with quality. We booked the cheapest room, which was small but fine for a couple of nights stay. We loved the honesty bar and the huge DVD collection you could borrow from to watch in your room, a nice touch. Breakfast great. Owner welcoming and gave us some great restaurant recommendations. If you go try Osborne house for dinner. Great value.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

dont be fooled by the exterior as this appears to have been kept in its original state but behind the front door is a hotel whos rooms have a more modern touch.we were able to check in early and fortunate to be able to view all but one off the rooms on offer( this being room 6) we were already staying in room 9(the loft) and wearnt disappointed,room 1 or 3 also caught our eye as an alternative.Although not all rooms would be to everyones taste what did strike me was how all the rooms were clean and tidy,the staff were very polite and friendly i wouldnt think twice to staying there again and plan too.within walking distance of the great orme,promenade and shops,as an alternative to the resturantes recommended try Candles a family run one with a romantic atmosphere ideal for couples like ourselves with a birthday to celebrate.
We dont offen return to hotels but i would definatetly stay here again hopefully with better weather(not the hotels fault). to the staff a big thank you and see you again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracewalks, General Manager at Escape Boutique B&B, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks very much for the great review, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Escape Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Boutique B&B

Address: 48 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL , Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Escape Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escape Boutique Hotel Llandudno
Escape Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Escape Boutique B&B Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escape Boutique B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.