We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B wih a lovely, personal touch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lindens

The Lindens
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lindens to your Saves list
The Lindens
10 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Hastings, East Sussex
1 review
“B&B wih a lovely, personal touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

As with other comments, it's the personal touch from Liam and Laura that makes a stay at The Lindens so pleasant. The rooms and linen are always clean and fresh, and the location is perfect for walks into town or to the beach and pier. They accepted my young daughter with open arms and were very accommodating when we asked for an early start to breakfast on the Sunday. As with many Victorian properties, the work that Laura and Liam will need to put in is considerable, though this deosn;t detract from the welcoming environment that exists at this Hotel. Good luck for the futrue and we look forward to seeing you both again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

Liam and Laura the owners of the B and B are just lovely people. The accommodation is spotless and well presented. Rooms are comfortable and you are made to feel so welcome. We have been 2 years on the trot and intend to go again next year. This B and B would be my first port of call whenever going to Llandudno. Superb! You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

I was staying at the lindens last week and my stay was not only pleasent but quiet and comfortable, I was cold in the night so opened the weardrope hoping to find an extra blanket, i didnt i found an electric heater!! Even better!! my breakfast was fab and the gent who served me it was a star!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

Can't really fault this place on price, location, value for money etc. All good and would definately go back, and would recommend to others. we too also went by car, the same weekend as ryan, but as this hotel doesn't advertise a car park, as most seaside hotels do not have them, we parked up as close as possible, which didn't take too long and was not too far away. granted, there is a hill, but that is not really the hotels fault, more a general criticism of north wales i would say. in terms of the owners, well, i spend time with liam (?) in his bar that weekend, which is cosy and nice, can't recall seeing Laura (?) but to be fair they are not the reason i went to llandudno. breakfast was fine, freshly cooked in the morning to order, nice, wasn't a long wait really, not that i remember. the rooms are nice, comfortable for 2 people, and well kitted out, they were cleaned well each morning. we were maybe on the middle floor, just up 1 flight of stairs. the location of the hotel is fine, just behind the shops and the sea front. bars and restaurants are very close by but not that you can hear them. a nice quick walk home. would defo go again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

The owners Liam and Laura were really helpful with everything
Super breakfast
Clean throughout
Yes parking was a problem at times, but the same generally applies anywhere in this town
Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

myself an my girlfriend (Ryan & Michelle) have just came back from a stay in this hotel or should i say cheap b&b, we stayed here last sat (28/02/2009) after reading some good reviews about this place, well lets just say if you have a car then am sorry but trying to park is murder we drove around the same block for over an hour waiting for someone to leave just to park close to the hotel as the hotel does not have any parking space also if you park away from the hotel expect a good walk up a hill, the shops are 2 mins away down that lovely hill were you can find some good pubs, their are lots of places to eat their aswell, as for our so called hotel we would never ever stay their again even for free, liam (owner), we tried to ask him for advice on things to do places to eat but after ringing the bell for 20 mins an i mean 20 mins we just just left an asked the owner of the hotel facing, as for laura (owner) we never seen her once, as for the bar the have down stairs their was no one to be seen to get a drink an again we rang the bell for a while, as for the morning you have breakfast from 9 to 10 what it really ment was you order at 9 an get served befor 10 as ourselfs an the other guests had a nice wait of 45 mins for our breakfast, so to some this place up in one word, horrible.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

We have just returned from staying at The Lindens hotel in Llandudno and as usual it was lovely, The T.V room is so relaxing and a good chill out area, and it is right next door to the civilised bar area where we chatted to other happy guests and the very pleasant and friendly Liam and Laura, the beds are so comfy i was looking forward to going to bed to snuggle up in mine !! it is a very short walk up the hill to the Great Orme tramway and 5 min walk to the town centre.

There has been comments about the dated decor, there are some rooms that are a bit flowery but this was inherited from the tastes of the previous owners and is been modernised as time goes on, we noticed a change for the better from 8 months ago, (our last visit)

Liam and Laura deserve every success in their hotel as they are great - try them you won`t be disappointed !!

Danny and Lucy

Leeds

  • Liked — The friendly owners and convinient location
  • Disliked — nothing bothered us happy with all we saw
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lindens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindens

Address: 10 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your The Lindens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindens Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lindens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.