We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW OWNERS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Lindens

The Lindens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lindens to your Saves list
The Lindens
10 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“NEW OWNERS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently following reviews on this and other sites, unfortunately all the reviews are about the previous owners Liam & Laura. It has recently been taken over by Jim and family and can honestly say it was hideous from start to finish!! It is the worst B & B I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. The T.V. room was been used as a nursery for their grand children. In the evening the owners were sat at the front of the hotel drinking with friends until all hours,me and my family couldn't get to sleep because of the disturbance and to cap it all when we went down for breakfast at 9am there was no-one around, the owners had overslept! We were not asked what we wanted for breakfast just that it was delayed. When the breakfast arrived we were unable to eat it, it was floating in grease and disgusting! One of the other guests was given a jug of sour milk. Jim the owner was dripping in sweat serving breakfast,definately not what you want to see in the Breakfast room, enough to put you off breakfast before the plate full of grease arrives. I would never visit this hotel again unless it was under different management.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Room clean but dated. Ensuite the same.
Agree with other comments about very early morning noise re. bin & recycling collection. However, breakfast definitely worth staying for - delish.
Position is everything and very convenient for the pier, Great Orme, tramway, the beach - everything.
Parking is certainly a problem but the owner guarded a space for me whilst I went to move the car from 100 yards away :) - faultless, thankyou
We both enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

The location is superb, however if you want to park close to the hotel you must arrive early, there are lots of streets to park surrounding the hotel though so not really an issue. The exterior is dated and could do with a lick of paint, The rooms are pretty much the same, was disappointed with the shower cubicle as the door didn’t close properly so water was running out onto the floor. Bed was very creaky and every time I turned over I woke myself up, but on the whole the rooms are good value for money. The breakfast was fantastic, freshly cooked and hot.

For £55 for one night with breakfast I have to say it is good value however I wouldn’t be prepared to pay any more than £55.

On the whole I would return to this hotel as long as the price stays the same.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011 via mobile

exterior and entrance to the hotel is looking a bit tired which is a shame as it has potential to be better. We were warmly welcomed and our room was modest but cosy and comfortable. Room could have been cleaner. Slightly overpriced as we found several nicer surrounding b and b's with similar rates.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Very friendly staff. Laura gave us a useful introduction to the area when we checked in. The hotel is just a minute walk from the seafront/pier and 5mins or so walk from the high street. The rooms were cosy and the furniture could be described as tired or as having character! If you are on the top floor you could find yourself carrying your luggage up a few flights of stairs. A decent cooked breakfast is included. There is a radiator plus a heater to plug into the wall and a small television with freeview box. We had no problems parking in the streets surrounding the hotel. Overall a fantastic little hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

The Lindens is in a great location. Ideally placed for pubs, restaurants and the Great Orme. The hosts are lovely and the breakfast very substantial. We had the very top floor overlooking the bay of Llandudno, lovely at night with the lights. The room was very clean and the bathroom was lovely. The furniture was very 'tired looking', the bed on the other hand was lovely. My only criticism is the the whole place needs decorating, it is very tired and old fashioned looking - also the outside needs a lick of paint. We would stop there again, but wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

I really enjoyed staying here. Location was excellent, really friendly people running the place and good local knowledge too. Made the stay a real treat. Wanted to stay for longer! Will definitely be going back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lindens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindens

Address: 10 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Lindens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindens Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lindens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.