We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Clovelly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Clovelly to your Saves list
The Clovelly
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   13 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

stayed at the Clovelly for two nights and we were greeted by very friendly staff. The hotel is situated in a superb spot. Rooms very clean. The decor is somewhat outdated but then we did not spend much time in the rooms. Can highly recommend. Will stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    37
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
59
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St helens
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed at the Clovelly for one night in a family room for 2 adults and one child. This was a beatiful room with a king size bed and a single bed, and it was tastefully decorated to a very high standard. All the added extras where there and made it well worthy of its 4 Star rating. The owner of the hotel was very welcoming and made us feel at ease but was not intrusive. The rest of the hotel was to the same high standard as our room with some lovely furniture, pictures,lighting etc. The hotels location was ideal with a great view of the Great Orme and the pier ,but also close to the shops and restaurants. Breakfast was really good with a more than adequate choice, but the best part was the excellent service from the gentleman who served us as nothing was too much troube and he obviously took a lot of pride in his job. I would highly recommend this Hotel if you want a lovely stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Found hotel on-line so was'nt sure what to expect. Hotel was exceptionally clean, lovely decor in bedroom and very close to shops. We were made to feel very welcome and were even allowed to eat our own lunch in the lounge to wait for bedroom to be available. Staff helped us with our bags and borrowed umbrellas for us to walk to town as it was pouring with rain. Only negative comment was no sea view although I had asked when booking and was told there was. However, did'nt damper our stay. Breakfast was excellent. Would also recommend dinner at the Home Cooking Restaurant just a short stroll from hotel.

Stayed July 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We have just spent 2 days at the Clovelly B&B and could not have stayed anywhere better.
The room was spotless as was the entire hotel. Breakfast was really good and the staff were very friendly and polite and made our stay a very enjoyable one.
We highly recommend the Clovelly for a nice seaside break. The next time we visit Llandudno we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greasby Wirral
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

just returned home after a wonderful stay at the Clovelly, staff could'nt do enough for us and so friendly, will definately book again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Clean comfortable and friendly - a good British seaside guest house. We stayed with our teenage son who had an adjacent room. Good comfortable bed and the basics all there. Breakfast nice except the packet pork sausages. Handy location a short stroll from the pier. We walked to the Venue Cymru, about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We booked the Clovelly for a weekend break.. on arrival, I was alarmed to see the tiny parking area and was relieved that my car was a small one, as getting in and out of the area demanded good driving skills. The staff were helpful when approached, but otherwise not in evidence much. Location was really good,breakfast well cooked and appetising. The room on the 2nd floor was clean and adequate but overlooked the back street parking area, and had lace curtains which made the room dark and was a bit depressing. I was with a friend, and the twin beds were so close together they may as well have been a double- we dragged them further apart for personal space. The lounge was a little small if several people were in there in the evening. All in all, a nice place for the money for a weekend, but this is a guest house, not a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Clovelly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clovelly

Address: 13 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clovelly 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clovelly, located in the picturesque Victorian town of Llandudno, North Wales. Situated a short walk from Mostyn High Street, Promenade, theatre & conference centre (Venue Cymru) the Great Orme and copper mines. Ideal base for touring the many wonderful attractions and sites in North Wales, including Snowdonia National Park and the Isle of Anglesey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Clovelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clovelly Hotel Llandudno
The Clovelly Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Clovelly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.