We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A cosy cottage on the upper slope of the Great Orme
A cosy cottage on the upper slope of the Great Orme
A cosy cottage on the upper slope of the Great Orme
Great Orme Tram
No 7 St Beuno's Road
Kitchen - diner.
A seat in the sun.
Llandudno
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dolydd
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Cottage. We'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Excellent location, quality views, outstanding cottage. You have to know when renting this cottage that it is a hike up the Great Orme from town. Feels great walking down and the tram will even do you a 50p ride to the halfway point (just ask and tell them you're staying on the orme). Five of us stayed in the Cottage and didn't feel like we were cramped at all. Little extras like bread, butter and drinks waiting when you arrive and the owner always attentive and a phone call away.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Hiking up the Orme
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MaureenB9...
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were delighted with 7 St. Beuno's Rd. The cottage has been beautifully
renovated and appropriately decorated to make it very comfortable and convenient yet still retaining some original features of the cottage. It even has 2 toilets -one up and one down. The owners are so friendly and obliging doing everything possible to make one's stay memorable. They provide quite a few extras that are rare.
The views are lovely.
It is only a few minutes by car into the centre of Llandudno. a car IS essential!
The Great Orme is ideal for birdwatchers and those interested in plants having
quite a few species peculiar to it while the cromlechs and Bronze Age Copper Mines provide historical interest on the doorstep.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The care that had gone into preparing the cottage for rental
Liked least: Access is steep.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karen C
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a stunning location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cottage up on the Great Orme in Llandudno. The cottage was bright and pretty, very well maintained and clean and tidy. The owner's special touches made us feel very welcome with fresh flowers on the window sill and necessities such as fresh bread, milk, butter, eggs, tea, coffee and sugar, and even a home made cake waiting for us upon our arrival so we didn't have to go back out and do a shop as soon as we arrived. It was lovely to relax with a cuppa for an hour before unpacking. (I also noticed a bottle of wine and some speciality beers there for us, but as we are not drinkers, we left these for the next holiday makers.) The cottage has a pretty yard to the rear with a small decked area with table and chairs, but my favourite spot was up the steps to the rear garden on the hill as the views were spectacular!
Llandudno itself offered many attractions. We loved the pier and the beach although the best day for me was when we stayed up on the Orme and went down the mines (awesome!) and up in a cable car. There's a great childrens play area up there too with a huge slide built into a slope and my little boy had a great time. We would have loved to have gone on a tram ride too but ran out of time. St Tudno's church, not far from the mines, is worth a visit too.
The only thing we found that caused us a minor problem was the steepness of the roads on the Orme and up to the cottage. Our little 1.2 car struggled like crazy getting up there, but we found a great solution by using taxi's to get us down into town in the morning and back up in the evening and at £3-£3.50 per journey for 4 people (prices at the time we stayed), it wasn't much more expensive than parking in town for the day and also saved us the hassle of trying to find a parking spot, and believe me, it's really busy in Llandudno and parking isn't easy! (There are taxi firm numbers in the file of information in the cottage - we used Alliance and they were very reliable. We never waited more than 15 minutes.)
We had a fabulous holiday and will definitely be returning soon. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this cottage again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the cottage and the awesome views
Liked least: The steep roads
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$643
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Ellie R
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing