We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All just a bit of a let down” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Harveys New York Bar and Grill

Harveys New York Bar and Grill
72 Mostyn Street, Llandudno LL30 2SB, Wales
01492 873373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 138 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: American, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“All just a bit of a let down”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Service was terrible! Music was great food okay. Price okay. Something really needs to be done about sub standard staff. And the place needs a good clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    129
    82
    57
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ceredigion
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tasty but just like any other chain restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Came here on our last night of holiday, and found it very busy and music was so loud, that people had to shout.
Plenty of choice of food, I had rib eye surf and turf (skewer of shrimps/prawns) and it came with skinny fries, coleslaw and homemade onion rings. The steak was cooked exactly how I asked for and it all tested nice.
Staff were busy all the time, maybe could do with more on shift at a time as bit slow taking orders and coming back to check on you.

Would recommend if your a fan of franky and Benny but lots of different places to try before!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Thought it would be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was expecting a restaurant bar and grill. Its a diner.
The service was excellent.
The food was average and overpriced for what it is.
(try wetherspoons full rack of ribs for £7.99 to compare)
Lots of screaming children - unenjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I went last night as a final holiday meal and when we first walked in we were greeted by a lovely young man who sat us down quickly at a very clean table! And straight after a waitress came to us with a free pot of popcorn and took our drinks orders!
Ordered food and within 20 minutes of watching it being cools in the open kitchen they arrived and the portions were huge!
one of the best meals I have ever had!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

£8.99 for a Philly steak with three bits of grisly steak, headless chicken waitresses who never asked if the food was ok , it wasnt by the way that's why your tip was zero, no refund but a free desert which wasn't bad-the apple pie

Won't rush back this millennium

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harveys New York Bar and Grill also viewed

Dwygyfylchi, Conwy County
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
 
Conwy, Snowdonia National Park
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
 

Been to Harveys New York Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harveys New York Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.