We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very unhelpful & they do not answer emails” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Venue Cymru

Venue Cymru
The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BB, Wales
01492 872000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 40 Attractions in Llandudno
Attraction details
Belinda0748
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Staff very unhelpful & they do not answer emails”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hopeless. Will never be using this disorganised venue again. Staff just blanked us on arrival after we'd contacted them earlier and it is a shambles.

Never ever again will I book or pay money to attend here and with a disabled person it has been appalling.

I cannot tell you how we feel about this disappointing venue. Just horrible. Staff support. Zero.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    56
    20
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Nice Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A well located venue,with large car park.A great place to go to see big name acts,and popular shows.It can be a bit packed in the entrance hall,before the shows start,but the staff can cope with it very well.
The restaurant is OK,but found the service staff seemed to be over pushed.
It's possible to book tickets over the phone,and collect them at the box office on the day,which is situated in the main Foyer.
It's easy for wheelchairs or people with mobility problems.With lifts to the auditoriums.
There's plenty of shows to be seen here all year round,so if you are on holiday,it's well worth your while to make the effort.You will enjoy yourselves.
Watch out though girls,it can be blustery,here near the sea front.So carry a good supply of hair jollop in your satchel.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cats and others”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Having just watched cats this Friday gone to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we opted to go again on the Saturday with the children. Great place, we have seen many different shows and have more upcoming. I wish there was a loyalty scheme for valuable customers who spend a fortune as we do :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Well managed conference venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very well managed. Third time I have attended. Ample parking -food pretty ropey and staff I catering seem to be frantic.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great shows, plenty of variety, cheerful staff and volunteers, good bars, food available too (not tried, so cannot comment), easy booking, only disadvantage is the booking fee even if you use cash! Easy parking and wheelchair friendly.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venue Cymru also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Venue Cymru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venue Cymru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.