We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sixties gold music show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venue Cymru

Venue Cymru
The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BB, Wales
01492 872000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 70 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Rennes, France
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“sixties gold music show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

It's a very nice theatre, the staff are very helpful and friendly. We have visited before on several occasions and have enjoyed ourselves on each visit. The acoustics were excellent. We sat in the circle, the view of the stage was very good. We look forward to our next visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    65
    20
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Disable friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a good place to see any performance as it is disable friendly for anyone who is not familiar with the area. There are also many hotels on the seafront that are disabled friendly as well. I would recommend anyone needing somewhere to stay for a night or more to try the Merrion Hotel first to see if they have a room suitable for you. I will be amazed if you are disappointed with your stay here.
Venue Cymru does have its own car park just of the seafront but the entrance again at the back by the car park is accessible for anyone with a disability.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Lovely theatre with great acoustics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went to see a 60's music night with several artists of that era performing. Staff were very helpful, the bar was busy & efficient, not too expensive. The Venue itself is quite modern & attractive. Seats were reasonably comfortable. The acoustics were really good. Would definitely go again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Phantom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Went to see the 3 phantoms which was excellent and as usual the theatre was excellent. We visit this theatre regularly and are never disappointed .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convention centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Venue Cymru was chosen as the centre for our annual singing competition. It had everything we required in the way of places to eat and drink. A wonderful theatre with comfortable seating accommodated the competitors and audience. It is conveniently situated on the Promenade and within easy reach of any of the many hotels.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venue Cymru also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Venue Cymru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venue Cymru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.