We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended place to visit for all ages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodafon Farm Park

Bodafon Farm Park
Bodafon Road | Craig-y-Don, Llandudno LL30 3BB, Wales
01492 549060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 40 Attractions in Llandudno
Type: Farms, Outdoors
Attraction details
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recommended place to visit for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly people very well organised and a host of beautiful animals ....whatever your age make this a must see place when visiting north wales food is great and although our visit was gifted by beautiful sun I would say that bodafon would be suitable for all weather conditions ..5 stars from us

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    15
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mochdre, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ideal Cheap Outing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Free entry made it worth the visit but not my cup of tea, been to a number of farm parks and there lay out can fit into one or two car parks of places out there, the kids park was fun, has swings etc food was a bit of a let down. Tractor ride better than most but most of the animals and views you could see while driving into the park lol and the road felt like you were in a tractor all ready. kids enjoyed it for good hour before wanting to leave.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for children. Not so great for food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The attractions for children are excellent. And even better, it's free. The bird section is brilliant.

However, we don't have young children. We have been for a couple of meals in the evening. The dining areas have a great deal of potential. The outside area has its own pizza oven and barbeque. This is great for an evening if the weather is good, especially if there is music on.

I know this is a working farm but everything feels a bit unkempt and unprofessional for an evening dining experience.

The food was very average on both occassions. Everything had a bit of an amateur feel about it. If they could employ a more experienced chef/manager then the restaurant would reap huge benefits.

The staff were very friendly and helpful but needed a bit of training e.g. taking drink orders, bring a menu etc.

I wish only the best for Bodafon Farm as they are trying very hard to make a go of the place. They just need some professional guidance with the restuarant side of the business in order to improve the standard of service and food.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

It's great as it's free to get in children love it here. The food is amazing best Sunday dinner I have ever paid for. Only a pound for animal food. Could do with a bit of a clean outside but it's a farm at the end of the day!! If I get taken out for Sunday lunch this is the only place I will go as the food is just amazing! Even my brother says it's the best Sunday dinner he has had.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to go for free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Went there one Sunday and found it very pleasant. The animals were nice and friendly. It was easy to find the place and the food was nice. Best part it was free to get in. Thumbs up

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodafon Farm Park also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Bodafon Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodafon Farm Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.