We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free farm for family fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bodafon Farm Park

Bodafon Farm Park
Bodafon Road | Craig-y-Don, Llandudno LL30 3BB, Wales
01492 549060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 70 things to do in Llandudno
Attraction details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Free farm for family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

After visiting the farm during our stay to North Wales last weekend, I thought it was a lovely farm for a family to visit. Free parking and free entry- cant complain.
Large selection of owls that I wasnt expecting. Wide open area to sit in the sun and even have a pint :-)
The steak area looked lovely, I sat in there but did not have a meal and my boyfriend and me had already eaten. I would definitely reccomend the farm for a family visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    38
    16
    10
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“that it's free is a bonus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stunning views. all the animals looked well cared for and those used to getting fed (£1 per bag of feed)came straight over to take it from your hand. birds of prey gorgeous, had a few being taken around which was great. my little one loved the park, and the open space to run. lovely place will be back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You must visit Bodafon farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Ignore all negative comments. This FREE farm is a joy. Run by lovely people who care. The owls are simply beautiful & are looked after extremely well. Kids & adults will enjoy a trip, you can even get a pint of beer if you fancy it. Donation points are thoughtfully scattered around but you feel no pressure to empty your purse. The food is lovely. Please help keep this farm going, you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cheap cheerful but not cheap to eat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Health and safety would have a field day?! String to hold gates shut - with cows in, mesh broken and sticking out at bottom of fence...a hazard especially with young children, play area is not up to standard for safety, lama out loose, which attacks you from behind (jumps up your back?!) but it's free!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bodafon farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

i cant believe the reviews either.we go every year to bodafon farm.the birds of prey there are really beautiful and the animals are so lovely.the best thing is its free!but we like to support them by putting money in their little wooden boxes and to have a couple of drinks.these little places would go under if we don't support them unlike the big attractions.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodafon Farm Park also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Bodafon Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodafon Farm Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.