We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, cooked-to-order tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Gresham

The Gresham
143 Mostyn Street | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2PE, Wales
+44 1492 874004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 166 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Tapas, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At The Gresham, we specialise in wonderful, tasty Mediterranean food. Our chefs have many years' experience cooking and love to use fresh, local produce. Food is served every day - 12-9pm Sunday to Thursday and 12-10pm Friday to SaturdayCome and try our menu, which includes Tapas, children's portions, desserts and a full wine list. We also offer lunchtime specials - get in touch for more info!
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious, cooked-to-order tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

When we turned up here on Bank Holiday Saturday, it was fully booked, but happily for us they'd had a last minute cancellation and could fit us in. I'm glad they did as we had a great meal. The tapas - with plenty of choice for vegetarians - are delicious and even though they're cooked to order, we didn't have to wait long. Presentation is also delightful, with the tortillas served in miniature cast iron pans. The meal was surprisingly good value for such an elegant place, especially if you avail of the 'buy 4 tapas, get patatas bravas free' offer. Staff are efficient and courteous and if you fancy a drink, the downstairs bar also serves delicious, reasonably priced cocktails. The raspberry Mojito is particularly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    34
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Thought it was just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good value for money where you can order 4 x tapas and get one free but we thought that some things just weren't right
Having only one waitress on a busy night and one bar person probably didn't help with our standard of service and could have been instrumental in why we felt the food wasn't hot enough
Full marks to the waitress who did a great job in trying to keep everything flowing but our overall impression fell below what we expected from Trip Advisor reviews

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious doesn't even cover it...!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Fell on this place by chance, looks a bit like your average bar/pub from the outside with the same kind of theme carried on throughout but DO NOT be discouraged.

Having spent 15 years working in the trade my mum is about to retire from our own delicatessen/cafe as am I (from the business not all together haha) and we are always striving to find great food consisting of great quality and taste alongside great service (even though the young lady was on her own serving behind the bar, taking orders and serving tables) all was impeccable!

The food omg the food simply WOW - menu had a wide selection of Tapas dishes - meat, fish, veggie, breads, dips etc alongside the humble panini (of which I didn't see being served but I am sure humble in this restaurant is an understatement!)

We had a spritzer, a pint of cider
and 5 tapas dishes (I highly recommend the chorizo and chicken dish - yum) an Americano and an espresso all for less than £35 and we came away full and definitely, definitely happy and thinking about our next visit and what to have!!

Thank-you to the lady who served us an absolutely EPIC lunch - we will be back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A gem of a place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a great night here, food service and prices all really good, it was quite busy when we arrived and had a really good atmosphere. The waiter was pleasant helpful and attentive, we ordered several tapas dishes and they were all really good and well presented, we will be returning! One small point, and I hate to say this after having such a great time, the coffee was pretty dire, I think it came out of a sachet,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A good night out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to eat tapas and the night we went there was live music which was not too intrusive and added to the atmosphere nicely. The food was ok and was served quickly . The wine list had some good choices on it and the bill was reasonable. The upstairs is a nice restaurant and downstairs seemed like a bar and the music downstairs would have been too loud for us to have been able to talk. The service was friendly and quick and all in all a good place to visit .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gresham also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gresham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.