We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellington Hotel
Save
You added Wellington Hotel to your Saves list
12 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at the Wellington Hotel in Llandudno during the last week of August with my daughter and granddaughter. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by the hosts James and Aneta. They were a lovely young couple and were a credit to the hotel. The meals were excellent and the rooms were clean and comfy. I myself had a sea view which was an added bonus. James and Aneta even welcomed my son even though he was staying in a different hotel. Would love to stay again in the future and would recommend this hotel to others. From Marian,Sharon and Amber of Doncaster.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    35
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
160
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location facing the waterfront near the pier, easy walking distance to town and railway station. The staff are very friendly and helpful, excellent selections for breakfast, rooms pleasantly furnished, clean and comfortable. Pride in their business was evident.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

James and Aneta are lovely friendly people. Hotel makes you feel very welcome. Nice breakfast. Very accommodating to children. A few thoroughly enjoyable visits. Very well located. Looking forward to staying again in November.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On our recent trip to the UK, we stayed at a number of Hotels, including a couple of 5 star establishments in London, but nowhere did we feel more at home than at the Wellington.

Aneta and James were the perfect hosts and went a long way to make us welcome, and feel special during our stay.

The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated and the location was absolutely perfect, a stones throw from the sea, the shops, the Gt Orme and the Pier.

It was also great to find the town of Llandudno itself thriving, and the magic of the place I remember growing up hasn't faded at all. I wish we had stayed longer, and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from James and Aneta. The accommodation was exceptionally clean, well decorated, in a enviable location and perfect for our two night stay. Lovely touches throughout the hotel such as toiletries, lovely fluffy towels, comfortable seating in the lounge, Tv/Dvd player in the rooms, a quaint little terrace at the front of the hotel and an honesty bar where you could purchase tea, coffee,wine etc.
James and Aneta are the perfect hosts, friendly and helpful but without being intrusive.
The breakfasts are amazing, cereals, fresh fruits, yogurts, fresh orange juice, porridge and you could also have a cooked breakfast too.
The hotel is ideally situated opposite the pier, prom and a very short stroll takes you into the town centre.
We absolutely loved our stay and will definetly visit again, other hotels could learn a lot from this delightful young couple regarding hospitality and customer focussed service.
I highly and without any reservation recommend this delightful hotel, absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here with my mum for a short three night break. The welcome we received from James was brilliant. We were offered tea and coffee in the lounge whilst he took our cases to our room. The accommodation was clean with a nice sea view (room 8) on the second floor. The tv had a built in DVD .The lounge was comfortable with a flat screen tv and a selection of books and Dvds which you could take to your room. The hotel is in a prime location on the seafront opposite the pier. You could not get a better location five minutes from everything Llandudno has to offer.

This is our fourth time at The Wellington but first time with hosts James and Anetta who were
absolutely lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they spoilt us with a beautifully cooked breakfast each morning which was more than enough and really did set you up for the day.

We could not have had a better stay from start to finish. Two lovely young people doing a fantastic job of making everybody feel at home. Best wishes to them for the rest of the year and as they prepare to entertain guests with their Christmas event which we here was a great success last year. Would definitely be worth a visit if you want to getaway for an Xmas break..

Will definitely be back.








t






Y



































Y

Room Tip: Sea views are great but have stayed in rear rooms too which have been very comfortable. Bathroom sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrieres-sous-Poissy, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

When I read the reviews of this superbly located little B&B, I was expecting a masterpiece. The hotel is right on the seafront, so very well-situated. The welcome was second to none. Parking is a real difficulty here and the owner, James organised for us to park outside using one of his permits and his own car parking space. A tea and and a further welcome and we were taken to the rooms. Breakfast was exceptionally good with plenty to eat and any little request for help or advice was warmly received.
The hotel was quite old however as is often expected in these Georgian properties on the seafront and as such the plumbing needs some seeing to - you can sometimes tell when the neighbours werehaving a shower from the sounds of a flute playing... But apart from that, the hotel is good, the beds very comfortable and above all, a magnificent welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: 12 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Hotel is a Victorian sea front property refurbished and upgraded to a high standard. All bedrooms are en suite with coordinated soft furnishings, quality fitted carpets, comfortable beds and controllable heating in all rooms. The hotel is licensed and is ideally situated for the many amenities Llandudno has to offer, fine restaurants, North Wales theatre, views of the magnificent bay, the Victorian pier and night life. The Wellington hotel makes the perfect base for your stay in North Wales. Explore the dramatic scenery of Snowdonia, walk the unspoilt beaches, visit historic castles, churches and gardens of the area and leave your car at the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wellington Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.