We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Attention To Detail Made Our Week-end At This Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellington Hotel
Save
You added Wellington Hotel to your Saves list
12 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Attention To Detail Made Our Week-end At This Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Thank -You James and the team for a super week-end.We were in Llandudno to celebrate our friends 60thBirthday.There were ten of us in our party in five rooms.We had stayed at the Wellington before and had found it a comfortable hotel.What a surprise when we arrived this time.James and Annette have done wonders with their revamp.All our rooms were beautifully furnished,bright,and very clean.The breakfast was super,and all of our party of ten enjoyed it .James was very attentive to his guests and nothing was to much trouble.We felt totally at home,which helped to make a great week-end for all of us,especially Birthday Girl.We cant wait to pay a return visit.

Room Tip: Rooms3,5,7,I can say are roomy and beautifully presented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    35
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
160
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke On Trent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just stayed for a weekend with friends, ten of us, to celebrate a special birthday. Lovely clean hotel with excellent service. The young couple James and Anneta could not have been more friendly and helpful . Little touches like card and chocolates in the room for the Birthday Girl helped to make the weekend special. We will definately be back!.
Rooms were lovely and breakfast was excellent.
I noticed an earlier review from 2009 on this site that was not too complimentary, I suggest they revisit the Wellington and find out what a warm welcome they would recieve.

Room Tip: Obviously the sea fron rooms are very good. We stayed in room 5 at the back which was very roomy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great Hotel, Excellent staff, made our weekend. The couple that run this hotel were very welcoming and friendly and I could not recommend staying here enough.
Rooms are warm and inviting, we were shown three rooms to decide which one we wanted, the beds are very comfortable and the decor in all the rooms we saw was perfect.
Breakfast is excellent, best breakfast I have had in a hotel.
The couple that run this hotel have a helpful disposition, I have not had a better stay than at this hotel.
The only negative point is it is not disabled friendly from what I saw
If you are visiting Llandudno, give the big hotels a miss and try this one, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 2 is the biggest, but not a sea view, all rooms are good just ask the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We decided to stay here after a few days in different hotels in Llandudno. We walked in and were immediately welcomed with sincere smiles and a happy disposition. They told us about a special they had going to beat out the dreariness of February, and man, was it is special! They showed us a few of the rooms and we booked for that weekend before we left. It was spontaneous and easily one of the best decisions we've made in quite some time.

The hosts - James and Aneta - are wonderful people. They are charming, welcoming, perfect hosts. They are happy to leave you to yourself or engage in pleasant conversation (in my case, about the differences and similarities between the US and Britain). They pay incredible attention to detail, especially when it comes to the likes and dislikes of their guests. I mentioned that I was quite pleased to have streaky bacon and the next morning, James handed me my full English with plenty of perfectly cooked streaky bacon! That sort of attention to detail is what makes the Wellington Hotel absolutely perfect.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Go there! Now! You'll love it!

Room Tip: Ask to see the options. They're proud of their hotel - as the absolutely should be! - they'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

Again a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was plentiful and accommodating our needs. The choice of cereals and a selection of fruit was excellent. Bedrooms were fresh and clean, the en-suite very clean also. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times in the past and booked last minute for a birthday treat this year. Only found out that the ownership had changed when we arrived, and goodness what a fabulous job these two young owners are doing.... Everything was just as great as previous stays. James and Aneta are brilliant hosts. The standard was as previously experienced here. The couple are very welcoming and the offer of the coffe/tea on arrival is a very nice inclusion.

The rooms and breakfast were as splendid as ever. This has to be the best Bed and Breakfast type accommodation in Llandudno, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! Thank you both for a lovely birthday stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful - it really doesn't matter where you are allocated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed here once before and it was great, when we arrived this time the new owners greeted us like old friends, Nothing was too much trouble, James took our luggage up to our room and the same when leaving, taking it out to our car. The hotel is spotless and the decor is top class. Breakfast is the best around , if you can eat it all. There is nothing you can fault about this hotel or its owners, you would have to go far to find anywhere better. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Choose a front room as the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: 12 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Hotel is a Victorian sea front property refurbished and upgraded to a high standard. All bedrooms are en suite with coordinated soft furnishings, quality fitted carpets, comfortable beds and controllable heating in all rooms. The hotel is licensed and is ideally situated for the many amenities Llandudno has to offer, fine restaurants, North Wales theatre, views of the magnificent bay, the Victorian pier and night life. The Wellington hotel makes the perfect base for your stay in North Wales. Explore the dramatic scenery of Snowdonia, walk the unspoilt beaches, visit historic castles, churches and gardens of the area and leave your car at the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wellington Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.