We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellington Hotel
Save
You added Wellington Hotel to your Saves list
12 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I have just come back from a weekend in North Wales and spent one night at Wellington. Perfect location, close to the pier and the beach, and very nice owners.
I have travelled a lot and this was one of the cleanest and coziest hotels i have ever check in. Large room, furnished in matching colours and a lot and attention to detail. Clean carpet, quality nice smelling towels, clean sheets and pillows.The bathroom was spotless and we had a large, incredibly comfortable bed, that made our stay even more pleasant.

It is very close to good restaurants so it is easy to walk at night and just enjoy the busy area. The breakfast was top quality and overall is best value for money.

I will definitely check in again, as we are planning for a 4-5 night stay with some friends, and Wellington will be my first choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a king size bed and you will enjoy a perfect sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    36
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
162
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

this was are second visit to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. excellent location, spotlessly clean and our hosts were so helpfull and friendly. Breakfast was once again beautifull and plentyfull. you could not ask for any more.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

This hotel is ideally situated to get out and around main areas of Llandudno . The whole experience was good - from helpfulness of Rosemary and Bob in booking , their welcome and making us feel very much at home . Breakfasts were superb, and lounge area most attractive and comfortable . They were able to book us in on the first floor but with no lift it would have been difficult for my husband to go any higher up . We highly recommend
Anne and Malcolm Glover from Stafford

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is everything any holiday maker could ever wish for. It is situated on the sea front and overlooks the bay. The hotel is well looked after and the standard of decoration is one of the best that I have ever seen. Our hosts were very kind and considerate and the standard of food at breakfast time is that of, as far as I am concerned, a five star hotel. I can truthfully state that I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast of this calibre before - truly outstanding and I shall return next year when the tourist season opens once again.

If you are looking to stay in Llandudno then look no further than is hotel, truly one of the best!

Kerry R

Room Tip: If, like myself you are disabled then please mention it to the hotel and ask for a room on first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have just had a lovely well needed break at the Wellington. Hospitality was first class. Hotel very welcoming in every way. Room very comfortable, nice decor and absolutely spotlessly clean!!
Breakfast was excellent. Could not find any fault whatsoever with the Wellington and will certainly be back.

L&PH - Wirral

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Our stay with our friends, at the Wellington hotel, was very enjoyable. Rosemary & Bob were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. We would certainly recommend the hotel and will definately be returning there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Arrived Friday afternoon. Very friendly welcome. The room was at the rear which meant is was quieter. Great bed, room and breakfast. Top notch. Great location at the front and near to the pier.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: 12 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Hotel is a Victorian sea front property refurbished and upgraded to a high standard. All bedrooms are en suite with coordinated soft furnishings, quality fitted carpets, comfortable beds and controllable heating in all rooms. The hotel is licensed and is ideally situated for the many amenities Llandudno has to offer, fine restaurants, North Wales theatre, views of the magnificent bay, the Victorian pier and night life. The Wellington hotel makes the perfect base for your stay in North Wales. Explore the dramatic scenery of Snowdonia, walk the unspoilt beaches, visit historic castles, churches and gardens of the area and leave your car at the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wellington Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.