We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swn-Y-Mor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Swn-Y-Mor to your Saves list
Swn-Y-Mor
5 Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Buxton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Guest House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here just for one night but would certainly stay again if in Llandudno. Our room was super with a wonderful view across the promenade to the sea. The hotel is centrally situated and convenient for all amenities. It is very clean and well cared for. The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Really enjoyed our short stay there.

Room Tip: Front rooms on first floor overlooking sea are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn-Y-Mor, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    30
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
67
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Comfortable, clean and surprisingly quiet given location right on the foreshore. Excellent breakfasts and friendly attentive owners/staff. Within 10-15 minutes walk of most pubs and restaurants in Llandudno and has own parking area which is really a must as parking in town is at a premium. We spent 4 days and would highly recommend this as a place to stay when exploring the north of Wales. They do dinners too as long as you pre-book and have their own in house bar.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn-Y-Mor, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your four nights at our hotel and loved the location so much. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent 2 night nights at this hotel during August 2013. The hotel is clean and well kept. It is dated but this did not matter as it was very clean, nice clean white bed linen. Breakfast was good and they catered well for my 2 small children. It is a lot of steps to the third floor though! Thank you for a lovely stay we will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn-Y-Mor, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello, thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased you and the children enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wales
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Initially we were a bit apprehensive about what we would find for the price - don't know why we even thought about it! We were made to feel very welcome - the hotel was clean, tidy, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Single rooms were available and they would also take bookings for just one night. Excellent value for money - you'll have to try it for yourself to believe it!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn-Y-Mor, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks Sue for your very kind review, we are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a lovely time at Swn-Y-Mor cant fault it at all made to feel very welcome when we arrived, the meals were excellent plenty of food and cooked lovely, the rooms were nice and cleaned every day, we also had a few good nights in the bar at the hotel, thanks to the owners and staff for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn-Y-Mor, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are really pleased you decided to stay with us this year after visiting our bar last summer. It was a pleasure having you all to stay, we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

we recently stayed at syn y mor with our grandson it was a last minute booking after being badly let down in another bed and breakfast so glad we came across it we will definitely be staying again the staff are the friendliest we have come across we felt so relaxed hotel was spotless breakfast was lovely everything was perfect well done syn-y-mor

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn-Y-Mor, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
It’s terrible when people get let down when on holiday so we are please you found our hotel and had such a lovely time, we hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Picked this hotel because of the family room availability and very reasonable prices. The hotel has a relaxed friendly atmosphere, free car parking, good location. Lovely views out to sea. We were at the top of the Hotel and do bear in mind the stairs but this wasn't a problem for us. Lovely comfy double bed in the family room with bunks for the children. Overall decor a little dated but spotlessly clean and lovely fresh white bedding. Owners were on hand if needed and very helpful. The children aged 14 10 5 and 3 all felt relaxed and happy. Pool table off the bar area kept them entertained. Overall no real negatives. Full English breakfast was excellent all freshly cooked. Choice of cereals, fresh fruit salad, fruit bowl and jugs of juice set out - service with a smile. Would definitely stay at the swn y mor anytime. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swnymor, Manager at Swn-Y-Mor, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swn-Y-Mor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swn-Y-Mor

Address: 5 Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sŵn Y Môr (Sound of the Sea) We believe that staying away from home should be a relaxing and stress-free experience, full of life’s simple pleasures. Tucking into a cooked breakfast, reading the papers in bed or enjoying a freshly baked cake with coffee in the afternoon are all part of the Sŵn Y Môr experience, and we take great pleasure in providing those extra touches. We also believe that location matters and with its fascinating history and stunning scenery, the ancient town of Llandudno offers plenty of ways to escape and unwind. You could take a stroll down the promenade, relax on the beach and soak up the sea views, or join the locals for a drink and a tale or two in one of many pubs on our doorstep. Whether planning a quick business stop-over, long lazy weekend or jam-packed activity holiday, our top quality hotel accommodation sets you up for a carefree and memorable stay. Amenities such as a licensed bar and ample parking. Room amenities include televisions with videos/DVDs, coffee/tea facilities and the extra privacy of en-suite rooms for your comfort. Take some time out and indulge yourself in the beauty of Llandudno and make Sŵn Y Môr your home for the holidays! We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swn-Y-Mor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swn-Y-Mor Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swn-Y-Mor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.