We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Manor Hotel to your Saves list
The Manor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Craig-y-Don Parade | Seafront Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Me and my fiance visited Llandudno on the 4th to the 7th July 2014 for 3 nights and we would definitely come back to the manor hotel as It was definitely worth the money and was clean and tidy with fresh towels everyday and the bed made everyday and the breakfast was lovely and all credit to all the staff that made our stay such a good one. Thankyou to the manor hotel and will see you all soon. Colin and claire

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    49
    40
    13
    7
See reviews for
33
69
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here with a couple of friends and it was definitely worth the money! Breakfast was delicious and the waitresses nina and kerri are two of the loveliest people I've ever met! Room 4 is gorgeous and loved my stay! Will be back in a couple of months and hopefully it'll be a longer stay! Can't fault the hotel or the staff!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for two nights, we had bedrooms 5 and 8 both with side sea views. The television in room 5 was a waste as it was far to small. On arrival the first thing we noticed was the windows were not clean and we also found a small empty bottle of gin under the bed and the carpet could of do with a good vac in places which were hard to get to but overall the rooms were clean.Breakfast was fine. Would we say again yes we would. Could do with a later bar as only opened till 11.30.The hotel is about a 10 mins walk to the main centre

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This is the Worst hotel I ever had the misfortune of stayed in. The owners attitude was disgusting. Over priced, Dirty, small bedrooms and showers didn't work. Struggled for parking
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We invite anyone to read our numerous genuine favourable reviews and take exception when someone sets out to leave a malicious review. trip advisor is for constructive opinions and not for spiteful slanderous comments which are untrue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed her for a three night break bed and breakfast. Arrived late afternoon. Struggled to park outside the hotel but managed to get a space on the seafront. Parking is free around the hotel. There is no reception desk in hotel but upon arrival one of the staff who was serving behind the hotel bar came out to greet us offered to carry our bags and showed us to our room. We were on the second floor ( I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone who has difficulty with mobility) in room 11 which is a very nice double room with a sea view. The room had plenty of space a very comfy bed and a seating area. Plenty of storage space, hair dryer and tea and coffee facilities. The bathroom was basic but had a bath with electric shower overhead and was spotlessly clean. The room itself was also very clean. The decor was ornate black browns and golds not my taste but it worked. There was a small flat screen TV. Hotel has sky TV channels in the bar downstairs but not in the rooms. Breakfast was very good. Selection of juices, cereals, yoghurts then a choice of eggs with full Welsh breakfast. The staff were great really friendly and polite and would cook whatever you wanted from the menu however you liked it. Portions were good. Every morning we were offered more toast and tea or coffee. Breakfast served between 8am-9am in the downstairs bar area. Some of the other hotels along the seafront were a lot bigger and The Manor is more of a bed and breakfast style hotel however it's more personal which is nice. It is a good walk along the front to Llandudno pier it took us approx 10 to 15 mins as The Manor is situated at the far end of the sea front close to Venue Cymru if you know the area. For bars, restaurants and shops you need to go in to the centre of town as there isn't much close to the hotel. They have a nice seating area on the front of the hotel with table and chairs where you can sit with a drink. If you are sightseeing and like history I recommend visiting Caernarfon and Conwy which are close by and also we took in St Asaph Cathedral and a great little place called Bodelwyddan, if you like history visit St Margaret's church with the war graves of Canadian soldiers who died tragically in North Wales after the First WW. A must is a trip to the Great Orme. Overall the Manor is a great little find. I recommend it if you want a clean, friendly seafront location without the coach loads of organised tours that seem to be the standard in the majority of the seafront hotels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEICESTER
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel in a lovely position overlooking the sea and promenade. Just on the edge of Llandudno and only 10 min walk into the centre. The staff were warm and friendly when we arrived and we were shown our room which had a seaview. The room was small but had everything you needed. Nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. We had a good nights sleep. The breakfast was lovely and could not be faulted.

The hotel had a bar which was very reasonable and had a seating area outside on the front so you could look out to sea but also up the prom to the pier etc. Lovely views.

Llandudno is a very pretty well maintained seaside resort thats not spoilt. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed again at The Manor Hotel Llandudno and again had a good stay. The staff are welcoming and helpful and there is a good relaxed atmosphere.

The breakfast is good offering continental and cooked options.

The bar is great place to relax.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have view out to see but there is the road but it's not a problem this is a W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: 1 Craig-y-Don Parade | Seafront Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is located directly on the seafront and is decorated to a high level of design and comfort, situated 2 mins from Venue Cymru and close to all attractions. The Manor Hotel has 18 en-suite rooms with Sea Views. Sky Sports & ESPN available in the Public Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.