We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burleigh House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Burleigh House to your Saves list
Burleigh House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NIGHT / BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #1 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
liverpool england
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

As soon as we arrived we where made to feel extremley welcome, Julie and Steve are a great couple who have a wonderful home and everything is very relaxed, the rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely clean, great little touches like chocolates, buiscuts and orange to add the the bottled water and of course full tea and coffee facilities, the breakfasts are fabulous and a great choice of cerials and cooked items to choose from, all in all a fantastic weekend and we will definitely be booking again very soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
330
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster S. Yorks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lovely, stylish guest house, with friendly and helpful hosts, nothing too much trouble. It is ideally situated, being very close to the sea-front, within a short walk to some really good eateries and not far from loads of retail therapy. The breakfasts were very well cooked and presented with plenty of choice - really set us up for the day. Loved the fresh fruit and especially liked the inclusion of salmon which, because I don't eat anything with legs, suited me very well. Room 3 was very clean, comfortable and attractive, and, although it was overlooking the road, we had no problem with noise at night. There was an extra little sitting area within the room, with chairs and footstools, making TV watching easy and comfortable and there were thoughtful extra touches - shoe cleaning kit, sewing kit, and phone charging facility which we weren't expecting. One small tip - if you stay for more than one night, take toiletries with you as the ones provided are not replaced after the first night - this is not a complaint as this small omission was very well offset by a super refreshment tray, very well stocked, including bottled water, and replenished each day. This was our first visit to Llandudno, which we found delightful, and our relaxing break was definitely enhanced and made all the more enjoyable by our stay at this gem of a guest house. We are so pleased we found Burleigh House.

Room Tip: Room 3 was lovely, but I really can't imagine there would would be any problem with any of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

When you arrive at Burleigh House, Steve and Julie are there to personally welcome you into their beautifully decorated and friendly Guest House.

Our first impressions were how beautifully decorated it is. Each room is tastefully decorated to a very high designer type standard.

Our lovely bedroom had a 4 poster bed, wardrobe, lots of drawer space, and a LCD TV. There was a massive bathroom with a shower, lovely fluffy white towels, and good quality toiletries. Little touches were added to the room like creative towel art, chocolates, squash sachets, hairdryer, shoe polish, corkscrew, sewing kit, good quality tea and coffee sachets, and good beverage making facilities. In the "landing" area were a selection of magazines and books which you could borrow to read.

Breakfast was a treat. There were juices, cereals, yogurts, fruits, toast and jams, and lovely filter coffee or tea to accompany it all. In addition to this there was a freshly cooked breakfast with eggs done how you liked them, cooked by Steve, and served by Julie which tasted absolutely fabulous.

The Guest House is very conveniently situated within walking distance for many restaurants, bars, shops and the beach.

We stayed here 2 nights, as a group of 6. Steve and Julie made us feel at home, right from the first moment, as though we had known them for years. We loved our weekend and can't wait to stay here again in the future.

Chris & Dean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We decided to have a few days away in Llandudno and found Burleigh Guest House on Trip advisor, we weren't disappointed. The proprietors Steve and Julie made you feel so welcome, and the room was lovely, with lots of little touches that really did feel like home. The guest house is really well situated, just a short walk into town, to the promenade or a walk to the great Orme. The breakfast was fabulous, you wouldn't get better anywhere else! All in all Burleigh Guest House is the perfect place to stay for a trip to Llandudno, much more personal than the big hotels and very comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

First trip to Llandudno in around 17 years so where do we stay, Like so many users of Tripadvisor my wife and I along with our friends made good use of these pages, From the moment we booked our rooms until the time we left the Burleigh everything was first class, Upon arrival Steve the proprietor took our bags then even jumped in the car with me to show me where to park what a great start to the weekend.

Once back at the guest house we were shown to our room which was on the first floor at the front of the guest house room number 3 and what an amazing room it turned out to be, spacious and very light certainly not what you would expect for an inexpensive sea side guest house, my wife and I were well impressed with the room I think the pictures will say more than any text could do.

In short a fantastic weekend were we all felt that Julie and Steve had welcomed us into there home made us all feel very comfortable, provided excellent facilities which even included towel art on the bed each day (Never seen this in a B&B before) and last but not least the most amazing breakfast you are likely to have anywhere individually cooked to order, Oh and did I mention they even have free Wi-Fi.

A Massive thank you to Julie and Steve we will return and recomend to all.

John & Yvonne

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We read many reviews before choosing Burleigh house - we made the right choice! Julie and Steve are so friendly and welcoming. We stayed in room 4 - beautifully decorated (someone has an eye for interior design!) spotlessly clean with lots of little extras like bottled water, chocolates, squash stix - even muffins one day! So thoughtful and wonderful with a cup of tea after a day sight seeing! Breakfast was worthy of a five star restaurant - so tasty and well presented. Nothing was too much trouble. The only "Issue" was parking, however, it needs to be pointed out that parking in Llandudno is a problem wherever you stay! Victorian buildings were not built to accommodate cars - they didn't have them!! Plus, Juile and Steve were on hand to offer suggestions on where to park so we coped. We would definitely recommend Burleigh House to anyone who wants a top quality place to stay at a very reasonable price. Thank you both again for a wonderful few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to Llandudno so obviously I was wanting to stay near to the beach and pier, but also somewhere fairly quiet as I'm a light sleeper.

I arrived to a very warm and friendly welcome from Julie and Steve pand was shown to my room.
First impressions were excellent, very clean, beautifully decorated/dressed and everything I required was provided.
The location is ideal...30 secs walk from the pier and just 10mins walk to the lovely sandy west shore beach.
There are various cafes, bars/pubs and restaurants within a stones throw...I was unsure of where to go and so received fantastic recommendations from Julie and Steve.

They also recommended places to see and visit as well as providing leaflets and directions.

The bed was so comfortable and the room lovely and quiet.
Other guests were lovely and very quiet so no noise from them.

Steve made the most perfect breakfast whilst Julie provided excellent service.

I will definitely be staying again and would highly recommend you stay here for a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh House

Address: 74 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In need of a relaxing break in comfortable, modern surroundings? Then Burleigh House is the place for you, just make that call to us direct and you'll receive an extremely warm and friendly welcome from your hosts, Steve and Julie. The superb accommodation, officially graded Four Star Guest House by Visit Wales, is in an perfect position which is overlooked by the rocky headland of the Great Orme and ideally situated in a central location convenient for holidaymakers, theatre goers and business people alike. With a rich array of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions throughout the year, Llandudno is undoubtedly one of the finest seaside resorts in the UK. All rooms are fresh, clean, well decorated with a modern feel and situated on the first and second floor. We have no lift and no ground floor rooms. Room facilities include a well stocked hospitality tray using Fairtrade products where possible, bottled water, toiletries, large bath sheets, TV/DVD/Freeview, Hairdryer, Radio/Clock alarm with iPOD dock. Free wireless internet is available throughout the house.We are happy to cater for all dietary requests including vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free.Please note that this non-smoking guest house cannot accommodate children under the age of 12. Burleigh House does not have private parking but 'free street parking' is available nearby. Steve and Julie are happy to advise on arrival.Come and see for yourself ...... REST - RELAX - RENEW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Burleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh House Hotel Llandudno
Burleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burleigh House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.