We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habit Tea Rooms

Habit Tea Rooms
12 Mostyn Street, Llandudno LL30 2PS, Wales
01492 875043
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 155 restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Café, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
NEWCASTLE, STAFFS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Always go for Breakfast on arrival, and at other times during our stay. Food always of a good standard.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenHabit, Public Relations Manager at Habit Tea Rooms, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, so glad you like our breakfasts and our Cafe in general. We only use the best ingredients and make our food fresh to order.
Thank you for your continued custom, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    35
    24
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tea time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

If you want an original cup of tea and a cake this is the place to go. It is always busy but worth the effort. Real modern setting in the traditional style with waitresses looking after you.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenHabit, Public Relations Manager at Habit Tea Rooms, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks you for your review and we are so glad you like us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosy Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Having just spent the last 5 days in LLandudno, My Uncle and i went a few times to this cafe. We enjoyed the friendly efficient staff, and had lovely latte and cakes. Both of which we thoroughly enjoyed. Would be nice to see tables and toilets cleaned a bit more regular though. Had a nice outdoor eating area. Perfect for people watching.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenHabit, Public Relations Manager at Habit Tea Rooms, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed our cake and coffee. We have taken on board your comments regarding tables and toilets and we are paying more attention to these areas. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We go every day for lunch very good and friendly .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

They very helpful and clean the the food good the cake WOW are to die for very good .the staff are very friendly and help with what you need they 2 down stair toilets and when weather good you can sit out side been going for 20yrs.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenHabit, Public Relations Manager at Habit Tea Rooms, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your review and your continual custom, we do our best and we are glad it is appreciated.
Here’s to another 20 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and fantastic staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Came for a day visit to Llandudno. My parents had recommended coming here....I went 3 times in a day! Morning coffee, lunch and a fab cake and coffee before we drove home!
Lovely well priced menu of home cooked food. Nice atmosphere and very friendly and polite staff.
There are lots of tea rooms/cafes etc in Llandudno so all I can say is I will DEF be back to this one and would recommend to anyine to give it a whirl! FAB cakes!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen r, General Manager at Habit Tea Rooms, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
WOW!! Thank you SO much for that glowing review, all of us at Habit appreciate your kind words.
Glad you liked our food and staff we at habit are a team that work well together to ensure that all of our customers have an ejoyable expereience here.
We look forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habit Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Habit Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habit Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.