We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mostyn Gallery Cafe

Mostyn Gallery Cafe
12 Vaughan Street, Llandudno LL30 1AB, Wales
01492 879 201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 167 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
North Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I often call in to the gallery for lunch. The care and attention to detail never falters. Lorrie and her team take an obvious amount of pride in getting their customer service exactly right. The food is always fresh, delicious, and beautifully presented. If you're visiting LLandudno, have lunch here!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“new experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

have known about the café for sometime but did not think it was my sort of place until a friend suggested I go. very nicely surprised. roomy, calm overlooking the town and the sea. could have quite happily sat there all day

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Cafe For Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Took my 4 month old with me to the cafe. The manageress was lovely and bought me a jug of water to warm his bottle could not be more helpful. Baby changing was also very clean. My seven year old also loved the pizza will go again when in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing lemon cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I went here for coffee with my dad. The coffee was super (and I'm quite a coffee snob!)
The lemon cake was so lemony and beautiful, we had planned to share a piece and this was a good thing to do as it was a very generous portion. There were lots of other great looking cakes to choose from.
A friendly welcome added to this great experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Teresa xx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Lovely cafe,staff are brilliant in here with great manners and know what customer service is all about. Wouldn't visit anywhere else on my visits to Llandudno. Definitely a must go!.... xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mostyn Gallery Cafe also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Mostyn Gallery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mostyn Gallery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.