We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely few days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lynton House to your Saves list
Lynton House
80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lovely few days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lynton House
From the the warm welcome we received to the final goodbye everything was perfect
the bedrooms are warm and welcoming and immaculate
the breakfast was superb
if you are contemplating visiting Llandudno for a holiday i recommend Lynton House just a short walk to the promenade the weather was terrible raining all the time we cannot chose the weather but we can choose the finest bed and breakfast in my opinion

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    39
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
82
313
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Second time we have been to this lovely area of Wales and the second time we have stayed at Lynton house. We came with friends this time and they were of the same opinion as us, excellent hotel, location, and staff. Friendly service, good breakfast, pleasant rooms. A super weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle under Lyme
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

On arrival there is the most wonderfull welcom, the room was excellent, the location supurb. It proved to be a restful and fun week-end. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and it is our intention to return in the near future.

Room Tip: The romms on the front of the house overlooking the street proved to be comfortable, although a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a great three night September stay in this clean and well run hotel with very welcoming, helpful and friendly staff. The breakfasts are great with lots of choice served in a beautifully decorated spacious dining room. The hotel is well situated near the front within 2 - 3 minutes walk of pier, tram, the Great Orme, the sea front and the shops. Lots of choice of eating places nearby. We took a cancellation and were happy to do and had one of the smaller rooms which was great value for money. We would definitely stay here again but would prefer to pay a little more and have one of the larger rooms. Can't speak highly enough of the couple running the hotel - nothing was too much trouble and we were especially thankful to have our cases carried straight from car to room without having to ask.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend it was very clean, the owners were very welcoming, friendly and polite. The food was excellent with a variety to chose from at breakfast. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very friendly staff, excellent food and location spot on!!! Rooms very modern and spacious. I stayed there with my husband, sister and brother-inlaw and would defiantly be returning in the future. Maureen, John, Linda and ken from Wigan.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Enjoyed a very pleasant stay, booked in large double room well spacious and clean,lots to choose from for beakfast full english top notch, Hotel situated close to all amenities and having a car park was an extra bonus, We enjoyed it so much we have booked to go back again.Thanks to Mark and Sheridon for making are stay a pleasent one.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view then you will need to book rooms facing the frontof the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno
Lynton House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynton House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.