We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lynton House to your Saves list
Lynton House
80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was a last minute decision to spend two nights in Llandudno to attend a relatives funeral. What a great find, Sheridan welcomed us so warmly and said if we needed anything to just ask - she was great. We were given a very spacious twin-bedded room on the ground floor which was well furnished and obviously very recently decorated. The breakfasts were excellent with a good variety of items - I had the full breakfast the first morning and Srambled eggs with Smoked Salmon the second morning, absolutely delicious. Our room was very quiet and the beds very comfortable. The TV was good and there was a well stocked tea and coffee making facility. The location was ideal very close all the towns amenities - a three minute walk to the Pier. There are also a number of restaurants and eateries minutes walking away. We had our first evening meal in the Queen Victoria Pub immediately over the road - they served good beer and very good Pub meals. The second night we had a meal at at the Seahorse restaurant just a few doors up the road - one of the best seafood restaurants anywhere, cannot recommend this highly enough. There is no doubt that if we return to Llandudno we will stay at Lynton House again.

Room Tip: Room 9, no view as such but on the ground floor and was very quiet at all times of the day. A spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    39
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
82
313
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very well situated and nice restaurants nearby, some for the more discerning tastes and others excellent value for money, especially the nearby Empire hotel just further up from the Lynton which also has a pool. The Lynton's rooms were clean and ours had a flat screenTV fitted into the foot board of our bed. We also had a whirl pool bathroom suite but only a hand shower. The bed was comfortable but a bit small, don't expect a King size bed if you like a bit of space. The room was also quite dark and small. The proprietors were wonderful, helpful and exceptionally welcoming. Breakfast was good and service with a smile. We would definitely stay again. Its a small bar table where you take your drink and leave the payment after filling out a form listing your drinks and room number. Where else would you be trusted as much?

Room Tip: Check the size of the bed if you do not want the basic double and prefer king size. If you prefer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

After receiving a very warm welcome by Sheridan, we were shown our rooms which were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellently prepared with huge variety and Sheridan and Mark were more than happy to accommodate variations in the menu. Plenty of advice given for day trips and places to go and great location for easy access to the main attractions in the surrounding areas. Great stay all in all.

Room Tip: Seagulls seemed to be more of an issue for noise in rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was up in Llandudno for work, and stayed at Lynton House. Excellent stay, in a really comfortable hotel, with a warm and friendly welcome. The B&B is well-situated, very close to the pier and restaurants/pubs - and a handy stroll along the prom from Venue Cymru. I was made to feel very welcome, and was very impressed by the quality of the room (and the breakfast!). I'd definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed here recently with a group of friends. The landlady was lovely and very welcoming, and took time to chat with us at different points throughout our stay. I was in a double room by my self, and the room was lovely and well decorated.
The breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent. I thought this place was very good value for money (I paid 40 pounds per night as a single). The location of the B&B was great and they even provided ear plugs to block out the seagull sounds in the early morning (which I did use and they did work very well!).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at Lynton House with my girlfriend and another 5 friends. We were warmly welcomed and found we had been upgraded free of charge. The breakfast was first class with a good range of choice and great service. The landlady made a real effort to look after you and I was very impressed overall.

Would definitely go back and recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Excellent hotel Sheridan & Mark excellent hosts. Food & Accom second to none. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno
Lynton House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynton House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.