We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glascoed Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Glascoed Guest House to your Saves list
Glascoed Guest House
5 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct
Ranked #6 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
santa cruz, california
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in Glascoed Guest House for four nights in early July. Everything about it was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts plentiful. Sarah, Berin and their son, Tom, were personable and helpful. We felt like they cared about helping to make the trip to Conwy memorable. I definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It was wonderful to meet you all and very special to us that we were able to help you get the most out of your visit to Beautiful Llandudno. We hope the rest of your trip is as enjoyable and memorable as staying with us. Please keep in touch when you return home and we would be delighted to see you if you decide to come back to North Wales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
64
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Super friendly, nothing too much trouble. Excellent breakfast. Would Deffo stay again. 100%. Very close to everything but quiet enough to sleep well. There is nothing I would not recommend about this hotel. Thankyou for a great stay.

Room Tip: All great, nothing badvabout anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments they are greatly appreciated. We love doing what we do and meeting people from all over the uk and the World is a great benefit for us so we try to ensure your stay us a memorable one . We hope we will see you next time you decide to come this way for a break,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here in June before the Llandundno Triathlon and had a superb stay. Glascoed is a very happily run family guesthouse which reflects the positive and happy outlook of Berin, Sarah and their sons.

We stayed in the double on the top floor which was immaculately clean and gave us two great night's sleep (one was aided by the exhaustion of the triathlon, but we slept like logs the first night too).

Lovely breakfast accompanied by uplifting tones from a male voice choir (on CD) and a full Welsh breakfast that really sets you up for the day. Excellent fried bread (and a nice small portion).

We had great local advice from Berin and Sarah and had a superb weekend. Will definitely stay here again if we come back to Llandudno. Thank you.

Also handy bike storage round the back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the physical demands of the Triathlon... It was lovely to meet you both and would love to see you again. It is so nice to find that running the guest house as a family concern makes a real difference to guests as it was one of our passions when we started that the Glascoed feel like a family home not just a place to stay. The ability to securely store bikes at the back of the house is something that we introduced so all touring bikers could find a welcoming place to stay when cycling around the Welsh coast.
We look forward to seeing you both again in future. Your comments are very important to us so thank you for taking the time to do this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Glascoed Guest House was warm and welcoming, my partner and i stayed last weekend and enjoyed every minute of it. The family run business made our stay with a lovely bright and airy room which was spotless and very comfy, it was very close to restaurants and all the sights. The cooked breakfast was absolutely delicious with choices for everyone. Thank you for such a wonderful time x
Louise and Andy

Room Tip: Room 5 was perfect x
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Louise we are so pleased that your plans for the birthday weekend went well and that you both had a lovely time staying with us as we enjoyed having you stay as well.
We are so glad that you enjoyed our atmosphere here as a family run guest house as this was one if our passions about starting this venture that we do so as a family. We are also so pleased that our cleaning regime us appreciated so much by you both as there is nothing worse than spending money on a dirty location. The fact we replace all beds and bedding regularly is a big investment but essential for a clean and comfy sleep. As for our breakfast, we pride ourselves on searching out the best local ingredients and cooking only what is ordered so you can guarantee a fresh and tasty breakfast from us as you found.
We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we had a lovely stay in june it is a lovely family run guest house it was spotless and the breakfast was tasty and so filling you didn;t want to eat till teatime .sarah and berin made your stay so comfortable home from home nothing to much trouble we will be going back thank you for a lovely holiday see you soon diane & graham

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Diane and Graham, it was lovely to meet you and we are so glad that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We aim to provide a breakfast that is sourced from the finest local ingredients and that ensures you can focus on having a great day out without stopping for a big meal until the evening if we can.
As a family run guest house we want our guest house to be a homely and relaxing place to stay and so we are delighted when people find it to be so. We look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Glascoed Guest House has a warm and friendly atmosphere, with a family that run the guest house. The main operators of this lovely B&B are Sarah and Berin who were very kind over the 3 weeks, making sure my stay was comfortable and made sure I was fed well. The food was very good, the room was above my expectations with a new ensuite and the place in general very clean and up to date. I recommend staying here as I had no complaints over the 3 weeks I was with them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi Chad, thanks for your review as prospective guests and returning guests like to read our reviews to check out how we are performing which is why we take reviews so seriously ourselves.
we look forward to seeing you and Hannah back in the summer and are delighted that as Students you found us to be a great location for you during your placement. good Luck with the remainder of your course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed over for one night as i was working in the area. I had a great nights sleep, the room was spotless with a really comfy bed and good shower. The breakfast was of a really good quality and the owners were so friendly. Cant wait to return when i am in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for your review and kind comments which we are delighted to have received. We take our business very seriously and having spent a lot of time on the road in a previous job I know how in-personal it can feel staying away from home regularly . We try to make our guesthouse as welcoming and relaxing as we can for all guests and so we are delighted to have received your comments. We hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Glascoed Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glascoed Guest House

Address: 5 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family run guesthouse that feels like a home from home, perfectly placed for the beach, shops, restaurants and transport connections. Also benefits from having its own licensed bar just for residents. The owners have a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding areas and enjoy sharing this with guests to help you make the most of your hard earned break. This non smoking guest house does not accept children under the age of 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Glascoed Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glascoed Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glascoed Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.