We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant

Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant
8 Gloddaeth Street, Llandudno LL30 2DS, Wales (Formerly Cafe Orient Express)
01492 879990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 167 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Turkish, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We fancied a cooked breakfast and checked out trip advisor and this place came very highly recommended. So pleased we went. Had a full cooked vegetarian breakfast and it was beautifully presented, excellent value for money and tasty. Staff were smart, friendly and attentive. Fantastic service. Lovely and clean establishment. Will be back!
Oh and they do a wonderful cup of tea too!!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    33
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“As good as it's reputation says”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Never really noticed this cafe before due to it's location. We visited due to the Trip Advisor reviews.. We were not disappointed. Staff were smart, friendly and very professional. Only had a light lunch, our party had baguettes a soup. All very tasty fare. Our friends had Gammon and the homemade steak pie which was also very good. All in all a big thumbs up and will be back again.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Visited for a late lunch with family. Great menu with lots to choose from including good vegetarian options! Brilliant value for money, food all tasted fresh and good quality. Only downside was everytime the door opened there was a freezing cold blast of air. Will visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“It just doesn't get better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Noticed this was rated No 1 Cafe, in Llandudno, by Trip Advisor. Thought I would give it a try. I can confirm this cafe deserves it's title. Beautifully appointed, immaculately dressed waiters. You feel special immediately. Attentive service that could not be bettered. Varied menu, all freshly cooked to order. Eggs Benedict? In Llandudno? Wow! Food beautifully presented, such attention to detail. Paninis, toasties, salads, hot meals with beautifully cooked vegetables. This cafe is without doubt, the jewel in the crown. Prices very reasonable too. I just won't go anywhere else from now on.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Llandudno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I've being coming here for nearly 10 years now and have never had a bad meal.
Their eggs Benedict has yet to be beaten by anywhere else I've visited.
The food & service are always excellent and it's great value too. The best in the area and still the best value for money anyway I've been in the UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.