We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant

Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant
8 Gloddaeth Street, Llandudno LL30 2DS, Wales (Formerly Cafe Orient Express)
01492 879990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 138 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cheshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here today. Super little place, excellent service, very good food and value for money. I liked the fact that there were traditional AND European dishes available so it suited all our party's tastes. It was very busy so service was a tiny bit slow but it was worth waiting for. My two girls were happy with panini's and I thoroughly enjoyed the Turkish meatballs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    38
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“first visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

First visit and not the last!!!!!! Our friends introduced us to this little gem and what a gem!!!!! Spotlessly clean, organised, welcoming and obviously not forgetting the food - absolutely excellent food, good choice, cooked to perfection what more can we say!!!!!! Thank you so much to everyone at Orient Express for making this a most memorable experience and may you have many more years of continued success with your business - you all genuinely deserve it. Sincere regards Michelle & John Mcsherry xx

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very pleasant staff and decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We just had a small snack here for lunch which was nice and good coffee. The menu looked fine and things were freshly cooked. The waiting staff were very friendly and helpful- indeed one recognised us from another restaurant the previous night and told us we'd enjoy this if we'd enjoyed that one. It sounds as if evening meals are good but we didn't see this menu and they weren't open the night we tried. They are small and only open if they have bookings we were told .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food . Staff and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great place to eat or just sit and have a coffee , All the staff are friendly and very attentive nothing is too much trouble,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Simply the best cafe at affordable prices..mouth watering, healthy food...makes the whole family want to come back to North Wales just for this experience..well done to everyone at the cafe, the manager and the chef..no matter how busy they became as we sat for our dinner we were promptly served with delicious food AND the BAKLAVA HERE IS TO DIE FOR...!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orient Express Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.