We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cooneys Wine Bar

Cooneys Wine Bar
137 Mostyn Street | LL30 2PE, Llandudno LL30 2PE, Wales
01492 876744
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 167 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Irish, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service with a smile. Gwen was our waitress and a joy she was. Very friendly and will go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I initially went in and was asked for id (at age 31 and 34) which was bizzare to say the least. Produced id ordered food and drinks, after waiting over a hour for food I questioned the bar maid who was very abrupt yet again. It finally arrived cold. The service was simply unexceptable and I certainly will not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH WALES
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small but Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

had a great welcome had a few drinks and that it but really enjoyed our night out. Worth a visit if you like a warm welcome and a night out

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Friendly chatty staff serving the drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

After a day at the Anglesey Vintage show we were ready for a drink!
We had a very pleasant couple of hours sitting at a table outside on the pavement in the sunshine - wonderful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penmaenpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Me & my partner we're in town & trying to decide on somewhere to eat & finally decided on here, we we'rnt disappointed, when we walked in we we're given a warm welcome & very plesent service. we both went 4 a baguette, he had a steak & onion & I had the cheese & pickle, the steak was lovely & so was the cheese & pickle both served on freshly baked baguettes really tasty, the presatation was spot on. We also had the homemade chips which we're gorges. Defanetly be back :-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooneys Wine Bar also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Cooneys Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooneys Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.