We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value Sunday lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indulgence Cafe

Indulgence Cafe
10 Clonmel Street, Llandudno LL30 2LE, Wales
01492 878719
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 154 restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great value Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Been here before but only for drinks. Decided to try their £6.50 two course Sunday lunch. We both chose beef (the other choice was chicken). The meat, roast potatoes and mashed potatoes were very good. The carrots, cauliflower and broccoli were okay. We chose fruit crumble and apple pie, both with custard, which were very tasty.

This meal represented great value for the quality we received.

Give it a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    47
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“exellent cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

had lunch here most days that we were in LLandudno.food was good on all occasions, staff cheerful and food was soon on the table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good value cafe`”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We called into the cafe in may. It was a cold,wet and miserable day outside but the cafe was warm and friendly inside. We just had a "soup and sandwiches" lunch, which was freshly made and tasted great. It was good value and the friendly staff made up for the bad weather. It's only a small restaurant but deserves an excellent tripadvisor rating. Highly reommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have ate in Indulgence a few times and absolutely love it! It is quite a small cafe and for that reason, it feels really homely and the staff are fantastic in there! Always smiling and very friendly! The only problem I see with the cafe is that they are only open until 4pm and me and my boyfriend end up walking through town at around 4:30-5pm wishing it was still open as there is nowhere else that I can think of where the staff are very friendly, the food and drinks are reasonably priced and the feel to the cafe is very homely. I would definately recommend this one :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Called at the Indulgence for Sunday lunch . Had quite a long wait before it arrived .Unfortunately my beef was tough and the roast potatoes were hard . Very disappointed after reading the other reviews.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indulgence Cafe also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Indulgence Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indulgence Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.