We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Pizza I have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie

The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie
3 Lloyd Street | LL30 2UP, Llandudno LL30 2UP, Wales
01492 860084
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 167 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Brasserie
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The best Pizza I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

There's nothing fancy about the hambone food hall other than its exceptional deli food. My family and I popped in at lunch time. The food hall is not big and it can be a tight squeeze around the tables but the menu caters for everyone. From sandwiches and wraps to pizzas and burgers. The portions are of good size and all the food is home-made and reasonably priced. My 3yr old got some colouring books which is always a bonus and the food did not take long to arrive. We throughly enjoyed our lunch and went next door to the deli to buy some pies for our dinner, which were delicious. The facilities were nice and clean and staff friendly. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    76
    21
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to get a table as it was a busy lunchtime. The service however was very prompt and friendly. I ordered the chorizo hash which was delicious but I couldn't finish it as it was very filling. My husband had the house burger which he said was really good. We would definitely go there again when in Llandudno.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Although the restaurant was busy, we were shown to a table straight away. Welsh rarebit defines how this dish should taste and the prawn sandwich with Marie Rose sauce was the best ever tasted. Service a little slow, but food prepared to order, so worth waiting for. Will be back !

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Biggest problem with this restaurant is getting a table! We must have been at least 6 times and managed to get seats on 3 occasions. Its always full!
Not the cheapest but the food is second to none, the service is good and the experience is memorable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deganwy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Plenty of choice on the menu if you include the specials. I think they are a little over priced, however enjoyed what we ate.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hambone Food Hall and Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.