We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wales most friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Tudno Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added St. Tudno Hotel to your Saves list
St. Tudno Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Parade | Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Galway, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wales most friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A very enjoyable experience,excellent staff,superb food,extremely comfortable rooms,will be back to this really inviting hotel on our next trip to Ireland.
Our rooms over looked the bay and the views were fantastic,the amenities in the room were way above what we expected in this hotel.

Room Tip: Our rooms were really comfortable and extremely well presented,stayed here with our grandchildren an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    44
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
59
130
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a delightful stay! and out little cockapoo was made as welcome as we were. From the moment we arrived to our departure the next afternoon we were treated live VIP's. Our room was on the top floor with a sea view and what a lovely view it was too. Although the rooms are slightly smaller than they appear in the photographs we couldn't fault it for cleanliness and comfort. A simple thing like there being a fresh pint of milk in the fridge made my day! how often do get tea and coffee making facilities and only two or three tiny milk tabs? The breakfast was lovely too, and for those that don't have a dog with them (and we were the only ones on this occasion) you do have a separate area to eat and a separate lounge area, its all very well done. The staff were very professional and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Although there is limited parking, we were lucky enough to get a space and allowed to leave our car there the next day even after we had checked out, we just left our keys with them in case of an emergency. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a short or longer stay, thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome, we will be back!

Room Tip: High Floor on the front - sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a traditional afternoon tea in the fantastic surroundings of this small, sea front hotel. Service from Monika was second to none - and even a warm welcome from the proprietor.
Tea consists of sandwiches of you choice, scones, jam and cream, bars brith fruit bread and other cakes such as meringues with fruit, strawberries with shortcake and Victoria sandwich. Unlimited tea and coffee all served in Wedgwood cups.
Table laid out beautifully - took us two hours to enjoy the good and atmosphere - worth every penny. Great for something special. Must pre book.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The St Tudno is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. I cannot comment highly enough of the fantastic service offered by all staff and the quality of food in their restaurant. We had such a great weekend with them, staying in the Alice Suite. The suite was spacious and had the added luxury of a whirlpool bath and Molten Brown toiletries! Although the view from the bedroom bay window was my favourite spot!

The best part of our stay though was dinner on the first night. I could not fault any of the food and both of us had clean plates after all 3 courses! We really did have a lovely weekend and hope to be back again sometime.

Room Tip: Ask for sea-view room as the view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Arrived at noon for lunch solo. Went inside to ask if I could order lunch and eat outside. The man I spoke to looked me up and down and said someone will come out to you. Sat there fiver 5 minutes nobody came. He obviously didn't want me there. I was dressed smartly in a jacket. Felt awful. I have stayed in this hotel for a holiday and always recommend it to my friends and customers in my shop. Never again. Ruined my rare day out.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StTudno, Manager at St. Tudno Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Jean
I am very sorry you felt as though you were being ignored. I can assure you that this would not have been the case. We are only a small hotel and staff can easily get caught up on the telephone or with a customer at the desk which might have resulted in us not getting to you within the 5 minutes you were waiting, especially in the summer months whilst the hotel is extremely busy.
Please do not think that this was because we did not want you here. If you have stayed with us before and recommended us to other people and also read other reviews here, you will know that this is not how we operate. Customer service is our number one priority. We welcome lots of single people and they always comment on how well they have been looked after.
I am sorry that your day out was ruined and I do hope this will not stop you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

What a little gem! A must. We live locally and are blessed in the Conwy Valley and locality with excellent restaurants.Our savvy friend found this on Welsh Rarebits,surprisingly it was unknown to us! The restaurant at St Tudno's is truly well worth a visit, and must be up there with the best.You will not be disappointed.We had the early bird £20 for 3 courses offer. Good menu selection and all 3 courses very well presented and faultless.Portion size just right.The house wine excellent.Our group of 10 were very impressed. Service subtle, perhaps could be more attentive, to offer coffee etc.One point to bear in mind, bar prices are inflated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We held our wedding at this beautiful hotel. We fell in love with it December 2012 before we even got engaged April last year! The restaurant with paintings of Italian lakes are breathtaking. The sitting room where we held our wedding ceremony was beautiful overlooking the promenade. Hayley Jenkins front of house manager was our main contact and we could not have done it without her. She helped us with all the planning, decorating the sitting room and restaurant, giving us contact names for wedding hair, make up, caramel carriages (horse and carriage) and going through everything and reassuring us that everything was in hand. All the staff were great and looked after us. The food for our wedding breakfast was delicious and very special. Everyone commented on it. The bedrooms were lovely and had a sea view.
We could not have had a better wedding day here and hope to go back for our 1st wedding anniversary. Thank you x x

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Tudno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Tudno Hotel

Address: North Parade | Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#22 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#23 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Tudno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your St. Tudno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Tudno Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Tudno Llandudno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Tudno Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.