We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"What a great stay defo another visit on the cards".” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilterns

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chilterns to your Saves list
Chilterns
19 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
catterick garrison
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"What a great stay defo another visit on the cards".”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

we went here for our 32nd wedding anniversary break and we were not disappointed. Pat and Stuart could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. Plenty of information in the room of places to see and restaurants to go to with menus and phone numbers etc. the room was spotless and plenty of tea and coffee with mugs not silly cups changed daily. The welcome we received at Chilterns was second to none will recommend this place to anyone. we will come back again and bring our family...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
70
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a surprise destination for our wedding anniversary and it didn't disappoint. Pat & Stuart welcomed us like family, used first names and gave an excellent welcome. Our room on the top floor was clean and comfortable with tea, coffee, chocolate and bottled water provided., all this plus an en suite..better than some hotels.Breakfast was plentiful and very well cooked by chef Staurt in his marvellous pinny. There was plenty of choice and a light or full breakfast to set you up for the day especially good if walking the Great Orme. Pat and Stuart gave plenty of welcome advice on the area to ensure all guests made the most of their stay. We felt as though we had stayed with friends and would definitely recommend thisaccomodation and will hopefully return for another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for low floor if you aren't keen on flights of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il Gzira, Malta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent customer service. Great location for town centre and attractions. Pat and Stuart the hosts were very welcoming and helpful with recommended restaurants and places to visit, great attention to detail in every way, good options for breakfast and cooked to perfection. Would definately come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Spent two nights at Stuart and Pats lovely home. Very clean and comfortable, friendly hosts, facilities in rooms better than some hotels, excellent breakfast cooked by Stuart. Brilliant location for town centre and attractions. Excellent local knowledge.

Room Tip: No lift so if you are not energetic request a lower down room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The first hotel we've stayed in where we were offered a cuppa on arrival. We were made to feel welcome and during our four days stay B&B you are met with a friendly atmosphere at breakfast each morning. While cooked breakfasts aren't the most difficult meal in the world to cook it's the way they're cooked, presented, quality and choice. The only criticism was our shower not being very powerful (this could be due to reasons we forgot to ask about) but it's a small gripe and certainly doesn't give any discredit to the comfort, cleanliness and airey room we had. A nice touch too when Pat and Stuart said their 'goodbye's' and Pat waved us off as we drove away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

After a 5 week holiday in UK our last stop was this guest house
And was the best accommodation we have stayed in in our time in the UK
The owners are very friendly and helpful in every way
We would highly recommend this guest house
Vicki &Jane

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We could not get into the usual guest house we stay at in Llandudno as it was fully booked. I looked on the internet for somewhere else to stay, Chilterns had good reviews so thought we would give it a go, and we were not dissapointed, Wonderful welcome on arrival, tea or coffee and a slice cake was served with lovely smiles from the hosts Pat and Stuart. Our suitcase was taken to the room which was spotless and beautifully decorated. The information book in the room was full of places to visit and eat, menu's with prices were included in the book, which was very useful as I am a vegetarain. Breakfast was cooked by Stuart and I must say it was perfect, I asked for a poached egg with the a firm white and a dippy yoke, and I got it, that is a big plus for me. Chilterns is in a central location, just minutes from the shops. I would not hesitate to recommend The Chilterns to any one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chilterns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilterns

Address: 19 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chilterns Guest House is run by wildlife artist Stuart and his wife Pat. Tastefully refurbished to provide modern comforts it has 4 en-suite double rooms with king size beds, a twin en-suite room and a single room with private facilities. All have high quality bedding, branded LCD TVs with DVD player, Ipod Docking alarm clocks, (DVD & Book library available), hairdryers, corkscrew/ bottle opener/ glassware, individual complimentary toiletries, tissues and a well stocked beverage tray with biscuits and free bottled Welsh mineral water. We use Fairtrade products whenever possible. Free Wi-Fi available in all rooms. Breakfast is normally served from 8:15-9.00 am in the light, airy and contemporary ground floor dining room (earlier breakfasts available on request). Vegetarian and other dietary requests are catered for. Chilterns is close to Llandudno's many attractions, only 5 minutes to the promenade and even nearer to the restaurants, bars and shopping areas of Llandudno, yet is located in a wide, quiet avenue. We have private parking for up to 5 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chilterns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilterns Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilterns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.