We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly welcome in sunny Llandudno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vine House

Vine House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vine House to your Saves list
Vine House
23 Church Walks, Llandudno LL302HG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 153 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A friendly welcome in sunny Llandudno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Will mine host. The room we had was very spacious, clean and had a lovely view of Llandudno Bay. The bathroom had an easy to use shower and all the modern fittings expected. The breakfast was made wonderfully by Will and served by his wife Margaret in a homely and friendly manner. The food was beautifully cooked and of excellent quality with ample portions. So much so we didn't have to eat until evening. Vine House is well situated for local amenities. Parking was simple and easy. plus the Tram Station to the Great Orme is across the road. We WILL be making a return visit to Will and Margaret.

Room Tip: Tell the proprietor of any special needs you may have. They will help you in any way they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
25
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Went to Vine House for the Easter break Friday 29th March until Monday 1st April. We had a room at the top of the house clean double room with ensuite, lovely hot shower, with shampoo soap, fluffly white towels & heated towel rail. The bed covers where clean and crisp with comfortable pillows; there was a flat screen tv with remote (dvd combined) digital clock on bedside cabinet - electric kettle with tea/coffee making equipment including variety of biscuits. The view from the window was amzing of the sea front and mountains, plenty of hangers in the wardrobe and plenty of draws, including draws in bedside cabinets. Breakfast was great can choose from full english (egg, 2 slices of bacon, 1 sausage, mushrooms, fried bread, black pudding and beans & as much tea & coffee and toast as you can eat or lighter breakfasts can be choosen. There is fresh fruit juices and variety of cereals for starters wanted. The owners Margaret and Will are very friendly and nothing is too much - the hair dryer provided in the room was not working whichwas replaced immediately. Our little Westie dog was warmly welcomed. The location is really good for LLandudno shops and sea front just 5 minute walk away,so all in all we can recommend the Vine House to you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just returned from our second short break at Vine House. Will and Margaret again made us feel really welcome and as always the room was bright and clean with a great view accross the bay. Breakfast was brilliant, perfectly cooked, it never dissapoints. Vine House is perfectly situated for all beaches and just two minutes from lots of great places to eat and shop. It's a real home from home, our little dog now greets Will and Margaret like old friends. They always have useful information about where to visit and most importantly the places where dogs are allowed.
We will definately be returning again

Room Tip: We like the top floor at the back as you can sit and watch the sunset over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stay here on business and pleasure with my wife and have done so for several years now. You are always made so very welcome and the feel is always home from home.The rooms are very comfortable and the views range from scenes across the bay or of the Great Orme.The siting is excellent for both beaches and the town and the base is fine for access to Anglesey,Snowdonia etc. etc. Restaurants of all types are at hand and the tram station to the summit of the Orme is directly across the road.Fully recommended is Vine House for the odd night or a full week or so stay. We always return.

Room Tip: Views from rear bedrooms are of the bay and sea across the town. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Myself and some friends occupied this lovely B&B for a few nights as friends were getting married in the area. Margaret and Will are fantastic hosts and made us all feel very welcome. The rooms were large and clean and nothing was too much trouble. There was quite a small window of time for breakfast (8.30-9) which meant we all invaded at the same time on the morning of the wedding however this is just a small issue really. I would definitly recommend this place and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret M, Owner at Vine House, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Although we say breakfast is between 8.30 & 9 am this is actually when we can serve breakfast - we don't throw you out of the dining room at 9am - you can linger as long as you wish & take your time eating. Unfortunately with all the best will in the world there may be times when you will need to wait a few minutes for us to serve you if all guests in the house come down to breakfast at the same time. Sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine House

Address: 23 Church Walks, Llandudno LL302HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vine House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vine House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.