We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Aboard!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Sightseeing Llandudno

City Sightseeing Llandudno
North Parade, near Llandudno Pier, Llandudno, Wales
44 (0)1492 879 133
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“All Aboard!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We took this bus from Llandudno to Conwy and got off in town. It was a lovely, relaxing ride in beautiful weather. To get home, there are buses around every 30 minutes so it's easy enough to fit in more sightseeing on foot. The only problem is if you sit at the back of the bus and it's windy, it's hard to hear the speakers at the front. It would help having either individual headphones or additional speakers at the back and inner sides of the bus.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    5
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This route goes from Llandudno Pier to Conwy Castle with 10 stops for £6 valid for 24 hours. Most people do not hop on and off much but rather stop in Conwy for a look round and then back to Llandudno. The view from the top deck approaching Conwy is fantastic with the Castle safeguarding the town entrance, well worth a few photos!
The tour is informative but wind noise can be a bit of a problem but a lovely route anyway.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We've been on this type of bus trip before and have always found them worthwhile as they help you to quickly get an understanding of what a town it city has to offer.

However unlike other trips we've been on this one did not offer individual headphones. The problem with this is that once the bus is out if town heading to Conwy it is almost impossible to hear a single word if the pre-recorded commentary because of the high wind noise.

We still managed to see enough of Llandudno and Conwy and liked the fact that we could use the ticket again the following day. Also ticket can be used to get a discount on tours in other towns and cities where this operator has a service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

What a great way to see the area and learn a bit about its history! We really enjoyed our ride in this open top bus today. The weather was sunny and warm which I think is a must - I would not do this on anything other than a warm day. We went from Conwy castle to Llandudno pier, spent a few hours enjoying the sights of Llandudno, then caught the bus back to our starting point. So we did not use the "hop on, hop off" feature at all. The audio was not intrusive and very interesting. Definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must to do when you go anywhere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

These sightseeing buses are great we catch these everywhere we go. You buy the ticket which lasts for 24 hrs you can hop on and off at various stages along the route or just stay on and enjoy the ride.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing Llandudno also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to City Sightseeing Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Sightseeing Llandudno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.