We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St. George's Hotel to your Saves list
St. George's Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheshire, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

After a dissapointing trip earlier in the year we popped in here to make up for a shocking hotel stay. We were so impressed we chose to book a winter break for a treat. We have not been disappointed. The hotel is a mix of Victorian elegance and contemporary bedrooms and we love it. The hotel is warm, clean, quiet and friendly. We have had delicious food and a lovely time all round in fact we plan to come back in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Wasn't quite sure on your review at first whether you meant a disappointing stay with us, but then pleased on checking you didn't.
So we were delighted and even better, that you will be hopefully returning in the summer.
Such nice comments and the whole team, do appreciate your words, thank you.
kind regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    227
    71
    30
    25
See reviews for
176
410
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed for a 2 night weekend break.Location of hotel is great right on the seafront.Parking at the rear of the hotel.Our room on the 3rd floor was a classic double & a little on the small side with a small window looking out to sea.Room was ok for us as didn't spend much time in it & bathroom was nice.Overall standard of hotel was good as sometimes these old hotels can be a bit worn.Squeeky floorboards though! Breakfast very good & very nice selection of fresh fruits,pastries & cooked welsh breakfast. We also ate in the Terrace Lounge very nice fish & chips.We had afternoon tea there as well great views out to sea.
Staff are friendly & accomodating.
Would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 1st floor with a seaview.These rooms have balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Lovely to hear you would stay again and always would advise to speak to reservations to discuss the best room available as there is such a wide choice and many types.
Hope we will see you back at St George's soon.
kind regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

we stayed as a family holiday and i wouldn't recomend anyone to take young children, there is nothing there for them at all, and we struggled to keep the little one still. as a hotel its beautiful the room was amazing, clean comfy with a huge shower, which was also very clean. The food was lovely for breakfast and tea. The staff were all very nice, even to the children who were running round tables. We are going again next month, this time without the children.

Room Tip: the basic rooms without sea view are just as nice, and you'll save a bit of spending money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Well thank you for the review even though we do have families staying with us. What's made us smile is that you are planning a return for some ''you time''... which we all need and couldn't think of anything better.
All our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked in for just one night to celebrate my partners birthday... away from family. Our stay was absolutely fabulous... again, if anything, even better than the previous time we stayed here.
The room was spotless, one could eat dinner off the bathroom floor, and a warmer, more comfortable room, would be hard to find on this cold, dreary winters eve.
The restaurant is still Michelin star quality, the food was magnificent, the chef a "bold" genius! But... and a big "but", the staff at this hotel are in a class of their own, bar none. Every single one of them, room service, reception, bar-tenders not to mention the dining room waiter, Robert, who is just a wonderful, charming & funny human-being!

Well done guys! We'll be back!

Cheers! Salud! Skål!

Fat Balls.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Well again thank you for such a great review, lovely to welcome you back and more so that you had such an enjoyable stay.
So nice of you to mention Robert and have to tell you, he's just won our Employee of the Year Award..... so well done Robert.
We hope it won't be too long, before we are welcoming you back to St George's.
With all our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked this hotel through a groupon deal and I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels in the UK that we have stayed at. We had a large room with a king sized bed,settee and the bathroom was very big as well. Got a bottle of sparkling wine in our room for free and a bottle of wine with our evening meal. The food was excellent and the staff could not do enough for you. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Such a great review thank you and we are so pleased you will be looking to return. The best way is to look on our website or call Fiona our Reservation Manager who will provide you with the best offers available.
We do hope we shall see you back soon.
Best wishes from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holywell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent two nights to celebrate my birthday at St Georges - a bottle of bubbly on arrival and a birthday card from all the staff what a welcome and it did not end there - high quality furnishings - comfortable surroundings - Excellent quality of food and made perfect by the chef - All staff were welcoming and friendly cannot pick out one to say they stood out, because all staff treated you as special and therefore they all deserve credit. Although a large hotel it felt very cosy. What better than to sit in conservatory and watch the surf rolling in as you are enjoying your meal. A totally relaxing experience altogether - Thanks to you all for making it special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
First of all Congratulations and so pleased you had a great birthday. Such lovely and kind comments, especially about our team, which is so appreciated and very encouraging.
Well we hope it won't be until your next birthday before we see you back at St George's.
Meanwhile from all of us our very best wishes for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

always try and have an afternoon tea when we're in llandudno. the st george never fails to dissappoint, and its so nice to have fantstic views of the bay, complimented by good service and food.
its a must do when in town!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
So nice to read how much you enjoy your visits to our Terrace on coming to Llandudno and will hope there shall come an opportunity for you to stay at St George's in the future.
As for our afternoon teas I am pleased to tell you we are looking now at our Spring and Summer menus with better choice and even more locally sourced produce.
Hope we see you back soon, all our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury. St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.