We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L COOPER” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bellevue to your Saves list
Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“L COOPER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I found this hotel very clean my room was very nice and cosy the only problem
Was getting to the shower with very little space to move around ok for a slim person
But a tight squeeze to get to the shower for a large person

The hotel staff was very friendly and polite
There is a lift to all floors what is a great help for anyone
With a disability

Young lady who served a great breakfast was brilliant

I will be returning to this hotel again
In a great location with a great sight along the sea front
On the base of the great orme
Within walking distance of the main shopping centre

Room Tip: We'll worth a visit to this hotel accommodation Prices are very reasonable and it's locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
50
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belper, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Not the usual hotel we book for business, however sometimes needs must.

Parking is an issue, you have park on the road and getting close was tricky, we got lucky as someone pulled out as we got there.

We checked in and went to the room, the view from room 2 is outstanding, the room is a little tired, but nothing that would spoil your night there.

The highlight of the stay was the bed, it was so comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent, the food very fresh and e service was superb.

Room Tip: Keep an eye out for a parking spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my husband and two boys,hotel was lovely and very clean,breakfast was delicious and all the staff were very friendly indeed,the beds were very comfy and our family room was lovely,would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

stayed here for anniversary and was looking forward to sea view and four poster bed, view beautiful but the bed and rest of furniture was shabby and broken. I could have overlooked that if the staff had been warm and courteous. I felt like an intruder at breakfastand was considering forgoing on the second morning as we felt so uncomfortable and rushed. I an not a serial complainer and I don't expect 5 star for three star price but I have come to expect the friendly service that I have had from any other b&b in Llandudno that I have stayed in. Nothing would make me stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Myself and my partner spent a night here and both agree that for the amount paid (£75) the hotel really was good value and delivered everything we could have hoped for. Yes the decor is kitsch but it's an independent seaside hotel! It was clean throughout and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Fixtures and fittings were well maintained and the shower was very good. The small cost to upgrade to a sea view room was well worth it.

My only reservation is that parking can be extremely difficult indeed. As good as the hotel is this would give me pause when rebooking. That said, this is going to the the case for every hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Well worth paying extra for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Good location facing llandudno pier, staff really helpful and friendly. Rooms ok. Clean, just slightly dated and tired looking. Breakfast was slightly disorganised. Better signage required for the front of the hotel...we initially went to belle vue house 2 doors away which we found to be wrong. Do not make the same mistake - the owner of this place was VERY rude, which apparently was quite normal as people mistake the 2 from time to time. Despite this would stay again due to the good price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here and although the beds were very comfortable and of course lovely views of the bay, the hotel is in dire need of a refurbishment. Cobwebs on the ceiling, plaster falling off bathroom ceiling with holes. The owner was no where to be seen, leaving two staff to run the premises whilst she was off site . Very unprofessional and unwelcoming atmosphere. As for the website, well lam sure it is not related to the current state of the hotel .

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue

Address: 26 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellevue hotel is situated at the base of the Great Orme and offers a panoramic view of the bay. Ideally located in the picturesque Victorian town of Llandudno, this family run hotel is within a five minutes walk of the town's shops, restaurants, North Shore beach, promenade and Great Orme (with its Tram and cable cars)We offer comfortable, individually designed, en-suite rooms, equipped with Freeview televisions, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryers and complimentary toiletries as standard. Or why not opt for one of our superior rooms, offering extras such as a sea view, four-poster or king-size bed.Whether it is a cappucino on the terrace, glass of wine in the bar, or a book in the lounge, you can be sure of a lovely view and a relaxed atmosphere and of course a complimentary cooked and continental breakfast is included in your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Llandudno
Bellevue Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.