We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Tor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Tor Hotel to your Saves list
Rose Tor Hotel
120-124 Mostyn Street, Llandudno LL30 2SW, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Stayed for three nights only cost £150 for the price we got a vet nice double room with a bay window. Bed was comfy and room was very spacious. Bathroom was small but fine. Breakfast was basic, but food was good quality. Staff were very friendly and catered to our needs. Hotel was well situated and was very easy to get to town centre, the beach and other attractions. Hotel also has a bar and restaurant, but didn't try these. Overall was very happy with hotel. Would highly recommend.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
6
38
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leyland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This hotel is situated in Mostyn Street which is very handy for bars and eating places, and about a 5 minute walk to the promenade and the tramway up to the Great Orme. If you want no noise ask for a room at the back as Mostyn Street can get a bit loud at the weekends from the bars and clubs. Ours was at the back and we heard nothing. Our room had no view but was spotless clean, with a nice comfy bed and plenty of hot water in the shower room. The breakfast was really good and tasty and served on "hot plates" which kept it nice and hot and served by some very nice and pleasant young ladies. Would we stay again yes. The cost was reasonable too.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have no view but are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Very nice place, cheap.. we come to see Wales for few days.. we didn't expect a lot but Very nice and clean double room, comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast, people in Very nice.. hardly recommended.. We will come back.. Thank you ;)

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

On checking in we were told that if we used our quota of tea/coffee in our room to buy some more at the shop over the road, I've never been told that before! We were given a small room at the front, it was very poky, dated and a bit shabby. There were road works outside, which we had been warned about but not that it would be from 7pm -7am. As there was no double glazing I never slept a wink as jack-hammers in use all night. I did feel sorry for the hotel owners as it was not his fault and could not be helped. We asked if we could move to a back room and he was very accommodating. The room was a little better than the other room and blissfully quieter. The two rooms we saw were small, no where to sit other than the bed and the bathrooms were very dated, the toilet seat was broken in one and showers not up to date. The breakfast was from 8 till 9.15 and the cooked breakfast was very good and always piping hot, but if like me you prefer cereal etc there was not much choice, a few poor choices of cereal in Tupperware containers and a very sad looking bowl of tinned fruit salad, which I never saw anyone have. The tables were too small, so you had to juggle everything and the plates were not removed unless you asked. The girls were friendly and pleasant.

The overall look of the hotel needs updating, the carpets all need deep cleaning and the whole place needs freshening up. It's not a bad location near to the great Orme, shops restaurants etc. We have stayed in many hotels and guest houses in Llandudno but I'm sorry to say we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My partner stayed here for a couple of days in the first week of September. Overall, I agree with the other positive reviews in terms of the friendliness of the place, the quality of the breakfast, and the general niceness of the place. I would have given this hotel a 4 and a half, instead of a 4. The one thing that stopped a five, and a relatively minor issue at that, was that the toilet in our room had a poor flush.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Love this Hotel. Great welcome from Dave, owner of the Hotel. and room with a view with small table and 2 chairs in bay window to sit and watch the world go by,
Very comfortable room, very, very comfy bed and a full English breakfast to die for, served by a very pleasant and efficient young lady.
Excellent value for money, and will certainly return again.

Room Tip: We stayed first floor, room 4. will ask for this room next trip to Rose Tor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Very friendly hotel, staff were very helpful. Our room was clean and of a good size. Breakfast was superb cooked to perfect and extremely hot. The hotel has an excellent location for the beach, shops and bars. The only downside to this hotel was the mattress. It was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have slept on, you could actually feel ths springs in it. I did tell the staff about the mattress, I felt it only fair as they may not of been aware of it. The staff thanked me for telling them so that they could rectify the problem. I would stay again but on a different matress.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Tor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Tor Hotel

Address: 120-124 Mostyn Street, Llandudno LL30 2SW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Rose Tor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Tor Llandudno
Hotel Rose Tor
Rose Tor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Tor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.